We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE SURREY BEACH HOUSE IS AWESOME”
Review of Surrey Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Surrey Beach House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ventnor City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey
1 review
“THE SURREY BEACH HOUSE IS AWESOME”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

The Surrey Beach house is on the beach block in a cool laid back town called Ventnor. We love it at the Surrey because you cannot beat the location, the cleanliness of the rooms/building, and the hospitality (Kevin is the Innkeeper and a real genuine guy). There is a shaded porch and a balcony overlooking the ocean and the best part is you are right on the beach and you get free beach tags when you stay. This place is perfect for couples and families looking for a vacation that is home away from home. We have had such a great experience we cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaptainavy, Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
I'm happy to hear that you really enjoyed your vacation at the Surrey Beach House. I personally would like to thank you for your kind words about myself. We really appreciate your positive review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    14
    9
    6
    5
See reviews for
14
35
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jamesburg, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

My family of four stayed for a few days and it was nice. The weather was good. Sitting on the porch each morning was lovely. Great breeze off the ocean. The room was nice, with a closet and kitchenette. We had two queen beds. The beach is a few steps away, along with the boardwalk. Parking on the street is tricky but everyone (staff and other guests) helped to make sure we understood the neighborhood rules. We arrived late but a note and instructions were left for us. We took advantage of the local ice cream spot each night. Its quiet and the casinos are a short trip away. There were a mix of older couples and family's with children while we were there. If you enjoy the beach, its a place you have to check out. Its definitely an option for our future stays.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank FitzD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinPalek, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
We really appreciate your positive review. It was a great pleasure to have you as a guest of Surrey Beach House. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

My wife and I discovered the Surrey Beach House last year in 2010 and this place is a hidden gem. We have stayed here several times and you cannot beat the hospitality, the cleanliness of the rooms, the location (30 second walk to the beach, free beach tags), and the charming low key town of Ventnor. They have a shaded porch and a sunny deck on the second floor that overlooks the ocean and one of the best parts is it is a few minutes away from the restaurants in Margate City, and the Borgata. The Surrey is a great place for couples and families and is a perfect weekend getaway. Whenever we leave we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeudel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicklerville, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Surrey Beach House was a great place to stay. The room was very clean and had charming decor. We were within walking distance to many fine places to eat as well. I would recommend Surrey Beach House to anyone staying in Ventnor as well as anyone planning to go to Atlantic City for the night.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinPalek, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review, June 18, 2011
I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Surrey Beach House, and thank you for the recommendations. We really appreciate your positive review. It was a pleasure having you as a guest, and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Came down for Memorial weekend and this place is a hidden gem!.....The manager Kevin was great. He pointed us in all the right directions and didn't miss a beat! I can't wait for our next trip we will surely be back and Surrey is our new vacation home when we come to Atlantic City!!!.......Great Job Kevin keep it up!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spittman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

I stayed at the Surrey Beach House memorial day weekend with friends. The place is awesome and very resonable! It is on the beach block. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly and accomodating. I would recommend staying here to anyone, for one night or multiple weeks, you can't go wrong at the Surrey Beach House!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merkel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinPalek, General Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review, June 4, 2011
Thank you for your kind feedback, it is greatly appreciated. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we really appreciate you staying with us at Surrey Beach House. I look forward to your next visit. Thanks Again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2011

The location was perfect and every store you need is in walking distance. The Manage was available and always provided the best information, he kept us informed on whats hot, where to go and who to see. The beach and boardwalk is 20 feet away and a 2 mile walk gets you to any casino or boardwalk attraction. We will defiantly be back here!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aselitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaptainavy, Manager at Surrey Beach House, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Thank you for telling us about your stay. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation at the Surrey Beach House. We really appreciate your positive review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. I hope that you come back and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ventnor City
2.4 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
2.2 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,074 reviews
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Atlantic City Oceanfront-Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,783 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,490 reviews
3.8 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
17,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surrey Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surrey Beach House

Property: Surrey Beach House
Address: 109 S Surrey Ave, Ventnor City, NJ 08406-2856
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Ventnor City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ventnor City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Surrey Beach House 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated boutique accommodations are located along the famed Atlantic City Boardwalk, just steps from the beach. Surrey Beach House is nestled in the historic seaside town of Ventnor and offers the perfect place for a romantic getaway, business traveler, family reunion or corporate retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Surrey Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surrey Beach House Hotel Ventnor City
Surrey Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing