We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Rooftop View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rooftop View
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Rooftop View
Living Room
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
Bathroom
Fire Fighters Memorial Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Union City, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
RotimiO16
1 review
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A great location for its closeness to Manhattan NY. Everything needed for a hassle-free vacation is available near this facility: bus stop (to New York), Grocery shop, fantastic bakery, safe environment and friendly neighbors.

Highly recommended for a family vacation.

Rotimi Olaoye

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Location
Liked least: Some utensils
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kittycatH...
Houston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Value”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We arrived very late a Friday evening after a flight delay and Julio was kind enough to be waiting for us at the flat. He also had bought a crib for the baby in our party which was HIGHLY appreciated! We loved the easy 15 minute bus ride into Manhattan, the view of the Manhattan skyline, the bakery next door, and the friendly atmosphere of the neighborhood.

This is not a luxury rental but the 3 bedrooms were perfect for our family. The bathroom and kitchen were recently redone and the shower was great!

The AC unit was not working in one bedroom but there was a fan.
I would HIGHLY recommend this flat for 6 people on a budget who want easy and quick access into manhattan.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: easy access to Manhattan
Liked least: property a bit run down
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulgJ217...
Cahors, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value close to Manhattan”
Reviewed November 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a large apartment in a quiet building. The neighbourhood is predominantly Hispanic and we have to say everyone we met was very friendly.

We enjoyed the most :

Salem Bros bakery (1 block down)
Open 24/7 strong coffee and new foods we never tired of testing out. The clientèle were just regular people, great place to meet up and chat.

Bus stop outside - bus direct to PABT - 15m journey.
Regular buses, fascinating journey into Manhattan by bus (well, for a European). Buy tickets before boarding at night, other times have the money ready - no change.

Shower
Top! Shower door and not a shower curtain, they give me the creeps. Full blast of water, great.

Booking and Welcome
This was all just so easy, went like clockwork.

We were out all day, and usually came in around midnight. This place was a godsend. We only stayed 4 nights, so never got round to buying our own coffee, hence the glowing reports of Salem Bros - hot pies, pastries, bread etc and things we'd never heard of containing fruit we didn't know.

Wifi, TV, kitchen, bathroom - everything worked as it should.

The could be better:
It was a bit grubby in places (couch), looked a bit unfinished - but not bothersome.

When you only use the place as a crash - all you're only interested in is a good nights sleep, good shower and hot coffee - then get back to town and use those NewYorkPass tokens!

This place made our stay very easy, would book again. Do so if your party is large.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Shower door! Bakery close by! 15m to PABT
Liked least: Decor looked unfinished
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aime f
New Jersey
1 review
“all very Good”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The stay with my family was excellent. We enjoy all the time of attention from Mr. Julio Eguia and His Mother.

We strongly recommend this service...... Best regrads....Aime Fiallo

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdague71
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, great communication with owner - not much else”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for location only, then this is the place to be. Bus stop is right across the street, and you will be in Manhattan in 20 minutes. The apartment is also pretty spacious. Other than that...there was a smell in the whole building, not just the entrance. Apartment was VERY dirty - however, this has been addressed with the owner and new cleaning staff has been hired. Mattresses were queen size, but not very comfortable. Don't expect much in the way of dishes - we were a family of 4 and had to eat in shifts, as there were only two bowls. The rental also included towels, which I would assume meant that wash cloths were provided as well. Not so much...we did purchase 3 wash cloths while we were there and left them there, so you might have some.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: cleanliness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2015
We have hired new cleaning people who are leaving the apartment sparkling clean. It is great to receive help from our clients and we do our best to meet the highest standards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crissy B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesomeness”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I loved the location and the owner and manager are amazing! I have been to NYC four times and loved staying here more than other places. It was nicer and cheaper than anywhere in Manhattan and is so close to downtown. It is only a 15 minute bus ride to 42nd bus hub and you catch the bus right outside the condo! I am going again for new years and staying here because my experience was so amazing. Neighborhood nice and safe and friendly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdy S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't take a car with you!”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

No parking possibility.Bad smell in entrance. Good location. Bakery and groceries 1-3 minutes away. Supermarket about 10 minutes away. Candy has a service minded attitude and welcomes the guests.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2015
We offer a temporary street parking permit as a courtesy to our guests, however, being that the apartment is located in the city, parking is sometimes limited. In the worse case scenario, we have a space our guests can use a few blocks away, especially for oversized vehicles.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing