We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think Grill, A good place to eat where you won't break the bank!”

Think Grill Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 146 Restaurants in Union
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Millburn, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Think Grill, A good place to eat where you won't break the bank!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Intelligently-designed, well thought-out restaurant. A few indoor tables, with more outdoor umbrella seating.

A diverse menu with a mix of American BBQ and Mediterranean dishes, including ribs, rotisserie chicken, burgers, gyros, salads, souvlaki, roasted lamb. vegetables and desserts.

I had the Beef/Lamb Gyro which comes with tomatoes, red onion, a few fries, and tzaziki sauce (very garlicky), Reasonably priced at $5.60. Got the fries and tzaziki on the side instead of on the gyro itself. The gyro needed some shredded lettuce on it, but was otherwise pretty good. Think I will try the rotisserie chicken next.

She had the Greek Village Salad which was a nice sized salad (tomato, green pepper, red onion, feta, olives, romaine hearts and medierranean vinaigrette with sliced pita bread on the side. A good value at $5.95. This filled up her ravenous vegetarian stomach quite well.

On to dessert. Think Yo (review pending) right next door is one of the best frozen yogurts I have tasted in NJ. It definitely supplants Spoon Me (see my review) in Scotch Plains as being the best frozen yogurt in the area. Both are much better than Strawberry Fields, and Cups.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Union, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yay for Greek!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We love greek food and was so excited when this place open up. It is great. I love pastichio and the grilled chicken. Have not had anything we didn't like. Plus they Deliver.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
364 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Yummy food and very cheap!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I ADORE the grilled chicken wrap with yogurt sauce . A deal for 5.50 and made to order! Sovlaki-the one where the chicken is grilled to order,not the Shwarma meet. Friendly staff.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Annelyse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Think Grill”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My wife and I have been ordering from this local gem since they opened a couple of years ago. Good food, always served promptly and with a smile. The prices are good too and the quality and the value of the food have made us repeat customers for several years now. Definitely try the chicken and rib platter, it won't disappoint you.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fries_with_Ketchup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Think Grill not a thrill”
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

I had a half a charbroiled chicken that was charbroiled with a handful of herbs thrown on top as to appear seasoned. It tasted like nothing I would like to eat again. I had to take the chicken home and re-cook it with the proper seasoning.

The service was friendly and the food was delivered quickly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank angelaf5310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Think Grill Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Think Grill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing