We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible service!!!”

Van Gogh's Ear Cafe
Ranked #8 of 147 Restaurants in Union
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible service!!!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Me and a large group of friends went to the cafe for a fun night out to catch up and play some games. We all kept respectful to our reserved area and spent a good amount of money throughout the night. After a few rude remarks from the staff we told were told to leave before their scheduled closing time because "they close when she says they close" it was a terrible experience and we will not be returning

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank katyykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor seating”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We love to stop by here when the weather is nice as the outdoor seating is great. Nice atmosphere. Food is wraps, quiche, salads, chicken of all sorts. Desert is very good...the chocolate brownie with ice cream is mouth watering. Sometimes, the servers have an attitude, which we don't like, but on the whole a nice experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alish2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Different, but good”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Their menu has a lot of different, out of the box selections. Good service and great drinks, music on certain nights.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank twcrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“relaxing enviroment”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

have been here acouple of time..was recently here with girlfriends for coffee..nice comfy sofa's and chairs with bookselves and book..nice music...server was very nice and friendly..had white chocolate coffe..was good..my friend said hers was cold..they also have desserts and wraps and things like that...nice place to go after movie or just hang out

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank candcmoreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Local Gem!”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Can't say enough about this neighborhood favorite. I bring out of town family and friends to this place and drop by at least once a month myself. The decor is fun and artsy and the food and drinks always hit the spot. Make sure you hit up Van Gogh's Ear (especially on live music nights)

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank asiae2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Van Gogh's Ear Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Van Gogh's Ear Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing