We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
29
7
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long beach island breakfast was delicious fresh fruit antique furniture home away from home room was spacious catherine hosts thomson lorenzo comfort guests nj sheets
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 37 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I are driving away from two nights at JD Thompson and I couldn't wait to write a review. Catherine and Lorenzo are so kind, hospitable and really make you feel like a part of their family. Breakfast was amazing and the afternoon cookies satisfied this pregnant mama's cravings! Can't wait to come back.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Marisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDThompson, Owner at J. D. Thompson Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016

It was lovely to meet you and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

We stayed here while visiting our Mom at the Terraces assisted living. The bed were comfortable and the food so delicious and cooked to perfection. Lorenzo can really cook. With home grown herbs and a talent for just the right blend of tastes, our breakfast was the highlight of our days.
Centrally located to walk to everything in town. Short drive to the beaches of LBI.
We will be coming back to visit Catherine and Lorenzo.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank mybucketlist066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDThompson, Owner at J. D. Thompson Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your time at the Inn and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

We stayed at J.D. Thompson for 4 nights and we are particular but this B & B was sweet!
The innkeepers were helpful with any thing we needed.
Catherine and Lorenzo were friendly and boy can that man cook.
Lorenzo made me a veggie omelette that was the lightest I have every tasted..
My other half had ham in his and his was just as delicious as mine.
Fresh fruit and pastries were just delicious.
We had the best ever french toast one morning too .
Catherine even helped me mail a rather large package back home to Florida
We were so pleased.

Room Tip: Quiet! Rooms
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorothyG1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDThompson, Owner at J. D. Thompson Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016

We are so glad your enjoyed your stay and it was such a pleasure meeting you. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for the lovely comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

This is a 5 star bed and breakfast, our hosts, Catherine and Lorenzo, are so kind and accommodating. The breakfast was delicious, banana croissant French toast with bacon and homemade fruit tart. I will be returning, the location is great, near Tuckerton and LBI. Grazie per l'ospitalità.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
Thank christine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDThompson, Owner at J. D. Thompson Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. It was so nice to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again. Era un piacere. Arrivederci a presto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

We stayed overnight as we were attending a wedding at the Sea Oaks Country Club nearby. Very nice owners. Lovely rooms and a very nice freshly cooked breakfast. If we find ourselves back here we would definetly stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnAislingSkye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews