We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They do itialian right!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Naples Pizza & Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 46 Restaurants in Tuckerton
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“They do itialian right!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Frank and his crew know how to put out a spread! Cheesesteaks are to die for! Sicilian Pizza is thick and done to perfection! Do not hesitate to go here!!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danthemantuckertonnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Egg Harbor, NJ
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Local Pizza Plus”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Most of my friends and neighbors get their pizza from here. Food is also very good and have never had a bad meal. Very busy so that tells you something.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
130 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Standard Italian Fare”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I wanted to like this place better, but it's just average pizza and average pasta dishes. I had heard from a friend that the pizza was great, but we've been there several times to try different dishes, and have never been wowed. We like a thin and crispy crust, and Naples' pizza crust is thick and soft. They do catering, though, for good prices, and I've been more impressed with the quality of their big dishes.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aghavni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beach Haven, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Maybe it was because we ordered on a Friday night, but not sure what the hype is about on here. I've had much better pizza in the area. Crust was doughy, even on reheat, cheese was quite rubbery. No "stringiness" factor at all. Sauce was okay. Will try elsewhere. Maybe try a meal or sub here instead. Meh.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diablo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We keep are boat at Viking Marina and eat every Friday night there!! The food and garlic bread are to die for!!!

Helpful?
Thank FlyDC989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naples Pizza & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Naples Pizza & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing