We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grapevine Sea-Mart

Grapevine Sea-Mart
Ranked #6 of 46 Restaurants in Tuckerton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Tuckerton, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

We went for early bird on a Saturday and even though it ended at 5 and we got there a bit before, it was really good. Can't beat the price of $10.95 for soup or salad and entree. Lots to choose from and if you want veal, it is real not a patty.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    14
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Egg Harbor, nj
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Friday night, jersey shore, great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Just a short 10 minute drive down Route 9, south, from route 72. Had dinner on Friday, only waited a few minutes. It may look small, but they have a second dining room upstairs. Friendly service..... don't worry if you are not a local, you'll be treated like family in this place. Can't say enough about the service. Water glass was never empty. Server frequently checking if we needed anything. Salad served chilled, perfect. Appetizers perfect. Dinner was served within a reasonable time that you would expect fresh food to be prepared. They also have a take out pizza parlor. So nice to go to a great place with great seafood, pasta, steak and have a normal conversation across the table. There's a bar, liquor served.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dndmom06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Way better then expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

When we walked into the grapevine I was a little concerned since the decor was dated, and the restaurant wasn't very busy (it was a Monday night though in their defense) - but it was awesome! The food was really good, and even though our waitress was a new hire in training The Grapevine took care of us, and everyone loved their meals.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samswartz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Place ,Sal keep up the good work!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Food is great!!
Eat in or take out the BEST.
,Service very good nice atmosphire owners are the best people very freindly

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sean513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place To Go !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Second time back and it was great. Tried the Chicken Franchise and it was out of this World. Wife and I found a new place to go,and we come from Smithville! Everybody was so kind there, making us feel so welcomed. Denise N Keith

Helpful?
1 Thank Sportrac135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grapevine Sea-Mart also viewed

 

Been to Grapevine Sea-Mart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing