We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take Out Only Review” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grapevine Sea-Mart

Grapevine Sea-Mart
Ranked #6 of 46 Restaurants in Tuckerton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Beach Haven, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Take Out Only Review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Depending on what you order, this place is average to very good, so I gave them the 4 stars. The hot appetizer antipasto is recommended. It includes eggplant, mussels, clam (1) casino and clam (1) oreganata, and shrimp (2). The menu describes the dish as having "Clams", which is deceiving, but everything was very good and fresh. I would order the mussels marinara on their own. Very good sauce. Wings are below par. Requested "hot", was served "mild" and the wings themselves are of average/poor quality. Pizza is good. Again, this review is based on take out only.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank diablo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    14
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My dad used to play on their softball team”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

My dad used to play on their softball team, or they sponsored his team... either way, they wore maroon shirts that said "grapevine" on them. I've never eaten here.

Helpful?
Thank Babourouno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, NY
Level Contributor
210 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very nice restaurant. We were greeted promptly and in a very friendly manner. Server was friendly and helpful. The seafood was fresh, the food was very tasty and prepared as ordered.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank hiwaychild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, atmosphere and staff ! You'll love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We have been going here for years, and we think the best improvement was the new family that took it over. North jersey natives, who can cook Italian fantastically, and treat you like family . Take out pizza, cheesesteaks and Stromboli top notch. Bar area small and usually local regulars, great drink prices and bar tending staff. At the bar try the Cajun tuna sandwich or the absolute favorite eggplant melt. Margaritas great! And dinner try the lump crab cakes, chic parmesan dinner, or grapevine sizzler steak, all delicious! Nice dining areas, we prefer downstairs . Great wine choices as well. Oysters Rockefeller is great! I could go on and on. Grapevine local favorite !!!,

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GriswoldsNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
118 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Grapevine Restaurant was delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We went to the Grapevine Restaurant last night for the first time in 5 years and were very happy with out experience. Last time I was there the place seemed dirty and the food below average. What an improvement. The service was great (especially the lady who refilled our water and cleared our dishes away), the place was clean and nicely decoreated, and our food was really tasty. I had the chicken gumbo soup and it was FANTASTIC! The penne with shrimp in vodka sause was also great. The chicken marasala was a bit on the sweet side but still good. Perhaps the chef used sweet marsala instead of regular marsala wine. We'll definately go back again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grapevine Sea-Mart also viewed

 

Been to Grapevine Sea-Mart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing