We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“disappointing” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Sea Oaks

The Inn at Sea Oaks
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tuckerton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Sea Oaks
Ranked #2 of 2 Tuckerton B&B and Inns
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed their in June was awesome, went back in October and it was very disappointing. Their was no internet.....Was told to go up to the bar, not the place to conduct business in a country club. 6pm went to lobby for coffee, empty told them.... 730am still empty no one filled it :-( Maid never refilled the coffee packets in the room and only left 1 cup.....1/2 of a bottle of shampoo in bathroom for 2 people for 2 nights.......For the the Price will NEVER stay their again !!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tropical-v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
5
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

2nd time we stayed this year and this time was very poor. no tissues in room 1/2 used shampoo. no cups for coffee and didn't refill coffee 2nd day stay. main coffee pot in lobby was empty on Saturday evening and not filled till 8:30 am Sunday. No internet either day of stay.

Room Tip: Be careful of the service and of the internet since it only works sometimes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wm_Haws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, NJ
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

I received a call from my relative in New York that a Uncle had died in southern New Jersey. Since the funeral was in a few days I had to make quick arrangement for the event. I scanned Tripadvisor and came up with The Inn at Sea Oaks. The room, service and amenities were very acceptable and made for a oasis during the loss of a loved one.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PJS37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here two days, had a comfortable room. Very Clean, well kept interior and grounds, much better than average. Standard TV large screen. Sea Oaks is primarily a Golf Resort, but we were there when neither a tournament nor a weekend event was in progress ... it was quiet.

The thermostat in the room, on a wall about 5 feet from the window H/AC unit was not as sensitive as I'd like. Mattress quality was similar to some of the U.S. "express" hotels. Continental Breakfast was on the scant side, refills of the breakfast bar available by request to the nearby front desk. Firedoor/Entrance from parking lot had a card swipe, but the swipe was not necessary. If this was an urban location, I'd have been concerned, but currently strongest community trait is that of duffer/retireds. :)

Room Tip: Describe your needs to the desk ... they will try to accomodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dale O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuckerton
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
7.7 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
16.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Spray Beach Hotel
Spray Beach Hotel
#8 of 11 in Beach Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
1.4 mi away
J.D. Thompson Inn Bed and Breakfast
11.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn at Historic Smithville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Sea Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Sea Oaks

Property: The Inn at Sea Oaks
Address: 99 Golf View Dr, Tuckerton, NJ 08087-4219
Location: United States > New Jersey > Tuckerton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tuckerton
Number of rooms: 31

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing