We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little gem in Tuckerton”

Panini Bay Waterfront Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Panini Bay Waterfront Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 46 Restaurants in Tuckerton
Price range: $16 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Green Street
Smithville, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great little gem in Tuckerton”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I love to eat here. Especially since they began taking reservations. Delicious food and great service. They should give you soup or salad with your entree for the price of the meals but that doesn't stop me from going. Best appetizer is the proscuitto crustini with fig preserves and gorgonzola cheese (YUMMY!). BYOB is also a plus.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    28
    19
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The worlds Best Clam Sauce”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Panini Bay makes the worlds best clam sauce. We always travel there by boat form Long Beach Island and have been going there since their inception. When I was in Naples Italy last year, I tried to see how PB's clam sauce would compare to the originators of the dish. PB makes it better. Perhaps it is because the clams are only a day old; but whatever the reason, it is the best in the world. The new owners Emily and Ivars Johnson have put their hearts, soul, and creativity to making it better each year! Rich Oelkers

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and yummy food”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We were staying at a B&B in Tuckerton for a wedding and found Panini Bay while exploring the surrounding area. While it looks unassuming from the outside, we were pleasantly surprised at our great dining experience! The bruschetta with proscuitto, fig jam, and gorgonzola and the linguini with clams were DELICIOUS. The apple cheesecake was some of the best cake either my husband or I had ever had. The only thing that was just ok was the tomato and mozzeralla salad (a little heavy on the dressing). The view from the porch dining area was gorgeous at sunset. Be sure to BYOB! We thought that it being BYOB was a plus since it cut down on the expense. We would definitely dine there again!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ELLENA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Meal”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We ate here on Father's Day 6/17/2012. This restaurant is small but the enclosed patio gives you great views of Little Egg Harbor Bay. They usually have a lunch menu until 4:00pm and then it changes to a dinner menu at 4:00pm. This special day they had the dinner menu on all day which pleased us. We started off with a smoked salmon bruchetta. It was described on the menu being served with capers, red onions and creme franchese. When it arrived at our table we took a bite but noticed no capers. Since we love capers and we thought it would improve the overall taste we told our waitress that there were no capers on the bruchetta. She said she would get us some from the kitchen. When she came back to our table she told us that the kitchen ran out of capers. Unbelievable!! We didn't even get any compensation for the appetizer not living up to the ingredients. Bummer. It was good but it could have been better plus they were a little cheap with the creme franchese. We had there tomato and mozzarella salad. This salad was EXCELLENT. The tomatoes had been married in a olive oil and balsamic vinegarette dressing. It tasted GREAT. The portion size was big too. Plenty for two. We both ordered their pasta dish in a cream and bacon sauce. We have had this many times and think it is great. I take the bread and mop up the sauce. It is so good. I ordered a diet coke. They need to turn up the syrup when they mix the carbonated water and syrup. The diet coke was weak. No dessert for us since the bacon pasta dish was so good. With tip for two $57. We'll be back. Get some CAPERS!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Southjerseywalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Creek, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Marinara Better than Mama used to make”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We love Panini Bay! My wife and I found this jewel on the bay after I read a newspaper article up a couple of weeks after we bought our shore house in 2004. We ate dinner there that night, we have breakfast there the next morning and had lunch after that. We would have been back for dinner but this was our shore house and it was Sunday we had to go home that day. We have been faithfully coming here ever since. We thoroughly love the food and the atmosphere and the view at night you can see the casinos of Atlantic City. It is a beautiful cozy restaurant right on the water. We've gone there by boat and by car. It is BYOB so it is excellent from that regard.

I like everything on the menu, my wife's favorite is the clams in red (marinara) sauce over angel hair. It is made with all fresh clams so sweet. Their bread is terrific, and the apetizers are all excellent. They have great desserts too!

One year we participated in their New Years eve too many course dinner I think it was like 10 courses. It was amazing!

If you want an excellent meal in a pretty restaurant with fantastic views GO TO PANINI BAY!

We had panini sanwiches there today they were excellent.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panini Bay Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Panini Bay Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing