We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Steak Sandwiches and Fish and Chip”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pete's Steak House

Pete's Steak House
Ranked #11 of 256 Restaurants in Trenton
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Yardville, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Steak Sandwiches and Fish and Chip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

Love going their for their fish and chip or a great steak sandwich. Great little neighborhood bar.

Helpful?
Thank 2Bhounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“An Excellent Steak Sandwich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

Pete's offers a really excellent steak sandwich, and shame on you if you drive by this place at lunchtime without stopping! I've eaten lunch there 4 or 5 times in the last year, and I always order the 'real' steak sandwich - an actual steak, not the chopped up minute steaks we're accustomed to, but a real piece of meat. Add some fries, and you've got a delicious lunch. I've never tried the pie, but it seems as if they have a very loyal clientele, because half the customers seemed to know the waitresses. Give it a try!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MorayJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very tomato pie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

I liked the Pizza -tomato pie --fast moving place --anitpasta was american style but good ----family place that if your in trenton please get the PIE !
i will return every time i am in Trenton !

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cook125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Oh My, A Real Tomato Pie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

I will drive an hour each way for one of Pete's Tomato Pies. They are simply that good. I absolutely love the chunk Italian sausage tomato pie. The crust is thin and crisp, the sauce is sweet and classically Italian. They use just the right amount of cheese to make their pies the best in the area, and I have been to them all. If it's old school tomato pie you crave, then you gotta go to Pete's. The service is excellent, the beer is ice cold and you always feel like family there. They have huge sandwiches, boarded specials and the food is all prepared fresh. What else can I say?
"Godersi la vita, godendo di buon cibo." This is one of my favorite places to eat, and I am very particular about where I dine.

Mac

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank njBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Low-key and very busy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

We arrived about 6:30pm, although there wasn't a wait for a table, it took a very long time before we were greeted by our waitress, who was a little busy, but not overwhelmed. She seemed rather annoyed, and that just doesn't make for good service. An attitude adjustment might help.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tin_bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pete's Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Pete's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing