We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, Consistent”

Golden Dawn Diner III
Ranked #6 of 257 Restaurants in Trenton
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
284 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Good Food, Consistent”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Went for breakfast, had the western omelet and wanted the bacon well down - mission accomplished! Service was pleasant and fast. Thanks!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewJersey30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hamilton
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just amazing !”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is one of the most amazing dinners I've ever been too, every time I'm near I enter the beautifully organized place, keep up the excellent effort. :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MohamedMahgoubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordentown, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Turkey dinner”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Way too much good food at one time so you'll need a doggy bag. Plan to use dinner as at least one extra meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharcolq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Does "Jersey Diner" Justice”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Consistently good food and service at reasonable prices. They know how to do Jersey diner in the best sense of the word.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food...too bad the service stinks!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I'll start by saying that the food was good and the portions were typical Jersey Diner portions (ie, my leftovers were enough for two more meals!) That being said...the hostess was R.U.D.E. My mom and i visited on a weekday morning for breakfast. They weren't busy, but the hostess was on the phone when we walked in. That's fine...I understand that businesses get phone calls...that's not the issue. The issue is: she never acknowledged us, took two menus and walked over to a table and placed them down, then walked back to her hostess station...all while on the phone and never once glancing up at us. We had no idea that she even "sat" us until the waitress came over and said "that was for you". With so many other great diners in the area (Broad Street Diner, anyone? Yes, please, thankyou) I can afford to be really picky about the service I get. Not a good first impression from a hostess.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Dawn Diner III also viewed

 

Been to Golden Dawn Diner III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing