We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service slightly over priced” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Dawn Diner III

Golden Dawn Diner III
Ranked #9 of 256 Restaurants in Trenton
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good service slightly over priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Staff is very nice. Definitely the diner atmosphere of regular customers and relationships with staff. Food comes hot and quick with no mistakes. Menus runs high for sandwiches and breakfast platters.
Diner Donny approves !!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Donny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yardville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
147 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Breakfasts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife and I have been to the Golden Dawn Diner in Trenton, N.J. on several occasions for breakfast and it has always been excellent. Most recently we had breakfast there on October 21, 2013 and we were not disappointed - again. This was a special occasion so we began by having a Mimosa and a Bloody Mary. Both drinks were excellent. The diner serves excellent breakfasts which include large, tasty portions. The meals always come to the table hot. Nothing annoys me more than eggs and bacon that arrive luke warm or cold. One sign of a great diner is wonderful tasting coffee and Golden Dawn has wonderful tasting coffee. This diner has a very good reputation and has a large following of returning customers - always a good sign of a successful restaurant. The prices are fair and the interior and exterior of the restaurant are clean and bright. The last two breakfasts, we had a very attentive server by the name of Ruth. She was very efficient and made certain that we were satisfied with our meals. For example, Ruth warmed our coffee cups before serving to make certain that our coffee stayed hot - nice touch. The next time you are in the area, this diner is worth a try.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Clean, comfortable seating area, good service, large selection on the menu, food was prepared well, too much to eat had to take some home, the prices are really excellent! Will go every time im in nj.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luvtodrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
301 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Diner Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

There's a picture of this diner in my mind next to the word "Diner". Fresh, bright and clean.

The food is really good and the service is top drawer. Lots of parking as well as a bright and clean interior provide an invitation to come-in, sit-down and eat.

Four of us went for breakfast and were glad we did. The omelets were very good, served rapidly and hot. There's a wide range of foods on the menu, but we will be back to check those out on another day.

Bravo - diner done right!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank corptool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Dawn Diner III also viewed

 

Been to Golden Dawn Diner III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing