We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good tomato pies”
Review of JoJo's Tavern

JoJo's Tavern
Ranked #1 of 257 Restaurants in Trenton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
84 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“good tomato pies”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Good tomato pies. My favorite is sausage and garlic well done. They offer more than just pies. Good italian dishes. I do miss the best clam strips ever. :( i would recommend this resturant to both locals and those out of town. The drinks are great and serviceis great.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SFARES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    42
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“the best around town”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

food & service always top notch a great local feel.
from the beautiful hostess to awesome bartenders


Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank _chefrich_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Grest pizza”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Been going to Jo Jo's for many years off and on. The Trenton area has many many pizza places to choose from, and Jo Jo's is amongst the very best. They have take out available, but if you want it served up right, you have to eat it there. Great small pub with several rotating taps available and sports crowd. The only complaint I have is the bathroom. Last night the bathroom was neglected and they should be ashamed of themselves to leave it in that condition.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best pizza I ever ate.”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Pizza is out of this world. Entrees are great also. Friendly waiters/waitresses. Always crowded. Parking lot is small. Get there between 4 PM and 5 PM.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank veronicamangine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Classic Bar Food”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We eat here often. It's a classic bar menu with specials that are often quite good. Great bar atmosphere. Sometimes can be loud.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 17bar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JoJo's Tavern also viewed

 

Been to JoJo's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing