We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice ambience......food sucks.”

Rho Ristorante Discoteca
Ranked #155 of 256 Restaurants in Trenton
Cuisines: Bar, Italian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pennington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice ambience......food sucks.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

I ate at this restaurant exactly a year ago today and the food was pretty decent. This time around the food was really not good. A simple cheese steak sandwich had a greasy taste and fries were salty. I would only come to this restaurant for drinks and dancing.....I'm definitely not ordering any food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank worldtravel29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    7
    4
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Go to dance not eat.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Had the company Holiday party here 150+. Now is is always a challenge to serve that many so I didn't expect much but unfortunately that is what I got. Food (chicken Marsala) was dry with mashed potatoes scooped out with an I cream scoop and bland green beans. Salad was decent however. Atmosphere is like a discotheque - a big square room with huge bar on the side. Could see this being a roomy place to dance for the young ones. Overall go to dance, to eat.

Helpful?
1 Thank Skip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sensational Soul Cruisers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Rho is the former Kat Man Du and in my opinion so much better. We went there to see the Sensational Soul Cruisers and had a blast. Rho is spacious with a very laid back vibe. This is not our first time there, but I felt it worth giving it a shout. It's the ideal place to see a live band, or if you want to go, get a bite to eat and shake a tail feather. I highly recommend if you want to have a good time.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Harlemstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“By the water.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Great tiki bar by the river, (Delaware Rive) live music a few nights a week, great happy hour prices, good food, any place that I can be outdoors, i'll be there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msbrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rho Ristorante Discoteca also viewed

 

Been to Rho Ristorante Discoteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing