We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unwanted item with shrimp salad”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #12 of 55 Restaurants in Totowa
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unwanted item with shrimp salad”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

stopped in for a light lunch. I ordered the above and halfway through I found a fly crawling around on the salad covered with dressing. had to come that way from the kitchen. The manager took the item off the bill
and offered another meal but I refused. My wife and I will not be returning
to this location.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tommygunn923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paterson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for a chain”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The customer service was amazing!! I had the French onion soup that was great. And the burger with onion peels. Amazing! It is a great place for a chain.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Biljana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Gross!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I have not been to Applebee's in years, but went here yesterday with some co-worker friends. Thank god the boss picked up the check, because I hated the food. My chicken was low quality and tasted gross. I can't remember the last time I ever ate anything good at an Applebee's. I won't be back, even if it's for free.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JBWHATUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayne, nj
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Always Consistant”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

It's Applebees, what more can I say. People are always friendly, service is good, food is always fresh and consistant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IVBandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
192 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Another good place for a quick and good meal!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Applebees is a frequent as it is close to home.....food is always good, i dont go there for the drinks....so I wont comment on them...but their appetizers and food and service is always very good!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank beachluvr0881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing