We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good entrees and pleasant ambiance”

Nicola's Ristorante
Ranked #3 of 69 Restaurants in Totowa
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 22, 2018

Food is quite good, especially the homemade pasta. Prices are slightly above average in this BYOB restaurant. An extensive offering of specials aid the standard bill of fare in expanding one's choices. Service for our table of eight was efficient and friendly, and we all enjoyed our entrees. Located in a small mall next to a health club, the parking was not the greatest, but we found a spot.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Vince P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 69 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2018

I am not from the area, but have family and friends who go there for every special occasion and I been there 3 times now for birthday and engagement parties. The service was excellent and the portions belly busting! Great selections and well prepared hearty Italian food that did not let an American/Italian down. Believe it or not I have to return for another party, but am going to make a non private party event stop there for dinner it is that good!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

We love everything and everyone in this place ,the pasta homemade is unbelievable ,grazie ragazzi.have a great day.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank claudios248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

I have been there many times over the past three years. There food is consistently good but the menu never changes. When they read off the specials there are the same every time. They need to change it up.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank tooifbyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Surprise Party for BBF was fantastic. Food was delicious. Homemade pasta. Decor very Florence and nice. Loc ate in very busy mini mall. Reservations are needed. Only area that was off, was the service at the end of the meal. Plan to return anyway!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sunshine34500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicola's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Nicola's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing