We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only good thing was the delivery person.”
Review of sushi lounge

sushi lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
sushi lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 56 Restaurants in Totowa
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Expensive sushi that showed up warm. If the delivery gut wasn't so nice I would give it 1 star. Rainbow roll was bland, 11$ avacado salad was not worth 5 bucks. Skip it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shyfunnygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 39 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

Place is very chic and food is wonderful. Always packed. A little expensive but overall a great experience

Thank travelprincess25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph M, Owner at sushi lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for reviewing Sushi Lounge in Totowa. We are thrilled that you had a great experience at our restaurant. We are certainly looking forward to your next visit with us. See you soon!

Best Regards,
Joseph M
Sushi Lounge Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service and a great atmosphere. The sushi is amazing and so fresh. Been to nobu two times.... so i know good sushi..this place is better. Great value also. All round great place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lauraj3117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph M, Owner at sushi lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Hello Laura. Thank you for your visit and kind words. We use many of these reviews to improve the experience of every guest. Even though you had a great experience, you can be sure we are working hard at making your next visit even better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Great drinks , great selection on menu. Every roll very different and do fresh and very tasty. Great drink menu. A lot of fun

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lauraj3117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

After Lunch we hang out here for drinks after work, I work nearby so me and my coworker always stop by for drinks and light food

Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph M, Owner at sushi lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for your kind words, Allison! We look forward to your next visit and impressing you even further!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed sushi lounge also viewed

 

Been to sushi lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing