We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable place to stay”
Review of Ramada Toms River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Toms River
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable place to stay”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

All the rooms have been remodeled. There is an additional building detached from the main building which is away from the main road and are suites with full kitchen and separate bedroom. Not much more $ if it is not during a busy season

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneDeidre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear AnneDeidre,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay at the Ramada Hotel & Suites Toms River. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated guest rooms! Thank you again for the outstanding review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Ramada Hotel & Suites Toms River
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    294
    227
    147
    94
See reviews for
549
167
45
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The facility was absolutely beautiful, The new renovations are amazing. The catering and sales staff are amazing. I knew after meeting Heidi and Angel that I was making the right decision on the venue. Their reputation of being the best is completely deserved. The planning was flawless. The execution the day of the event blew my expectation of perfect out of the water. From the moment we got there until we checked out we received the best service. The entire hotel staff was friendly and told everyone how nice they looked and were congratulating us at every turn. All the guests were very happy with the food, and kept commenting on how delicious it was. The room set up was perfect, the tables were immaculate. The bartender was outstanding and knew everyone\'s drinks before they even asked. The banquet staff was attentive and professional. Our stay in the bridal suite was spectacular, the room was beautifully decorated and comfortable. The champagne and cookies that were waiting when we returned to the room was such a nice surprise. All my guests have been raving that it was the best wedding they\'d ever been too, I knew that would not have been possible without the wonderful staff at your hotel. I would recommend it to everyone,and if I ever have another event, I will be going to Ramanda, Toms River first!! Thank you so much for the wonderful experience.

Thank you again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are newly renovated and gorgeous!! The Bridal Suite is amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Heather R,

First of all, CONGRATULATIONS! We are so happy that you chose the Versailles Ballroom at the Ramada Toms River to host your wedding, and we are thrilled that our exceptional staff was able to make it everything you ever dreamed of! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed everything from the service to the decor in the ballroom to the newly renovated guest rooms and more! Thank you again for the beautiful review, and we hope you stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Ramada Toms River
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Liz Santoro, the Director of Sales initially showed me the extended stay suites, as I will be working in the Toms River area on an extended assignment. She was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Jenna Barbieri, the Group Sales Coordinator has been wonderful. She takes the time to email my receipts to me for my weekly expense report. Both of these woman have provided outstanding service and continue to check on me and make sure everything with my stay is going well. It's so nice to have such friendly faces when you're working away from home. I hope they know that their hard work isn't going without notice. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonia48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Tonia48,

Wow - what a beautiful review about two hard-working women of the Ramada Hotel & Suites Toms River! It is wonderful to hear that your stay has been so much more enjoyable because of Liz and Jenna. Your review will be shared with them as well as the rest of the staff. I am sure it will brighten their day! Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Ramada Hotel & Suites Toms River
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, DE
Level Contributor
170 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here in 2013 and it was the best of a limited selection of hotels in the area. Rooms previously looked tired and the hallways were heavy with the smell of smoke. Fastforward to June 2014. Rooms have been refurbished and hotel is now 100% smoke free. Great upgrade to the room quality, bed feel, etc. as well as the hallways no longer smell overwhelmingly like smoke. A nice place to stay in this part of New Jersey.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Darryl A,

Thank you! We are glad to hear that you chose to stay with us again and completely enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. Thank you again for taking the time to share your recent stay on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Ramada Hotel & Suites Toms River
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
6.3 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
5.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
5.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
2.7 mi away
Best Western Leisure Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Toms River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Toms River

Property: Ramada Toms River
Address: 2373 Route 9, Toms River, NJ 08755-1219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Toms River 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a Toms River hotel? The Ramada of Toms River, proud winner of the prestigious Ramada Presidents Award, offers a blend of comfort and convenience which is unparalleled among Toms River NJ hotels. The Ramada features 153 contemporary guest rooms and suites and many newly renovated executive suites, each featuring a full kitchen, living room and separate bedroom. The Versailles Ballroom is perfect for weddings, Bar/Bat Mitzvahs, sweet 16's, and other special events up to 350 people. Meeting packages and facilities are also available for corporate groups. The Ramada of Toms River is located in Ocean County near exit 88 of the Garden State Parkway, at the juncture of Route 70 and Route 9, near Lakewood, Bay Head, Point Pleasant, Lakehurst, Manchester, Seaside Heights, and Brick. Local corporations and attractions in our area include the Lakewood Industrial Park, Lakehurst NAES, Georgian Court University, Ocean County College, Historic Strand Theatre in Lakewood, Robert Miller Air Park, and Oyster Creek/Exelon Power Plant. We are just 5 minutes from Lakewood BlueClaws Baseball at FirstEnergy Park, 10 minutes from the Ritacco Center/Poland Springs Arena, 20 minutes from Point Pleasant Beach and Boardwalk, and about 60 minutes from Newark Liberty International and Atlantic City. Guests must be 21 or older to check in (please ask for complete details - some restrictions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Toms River / Lakewood Hotel Toms River
Toms River Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing