We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My last minute stay”
Review of Ramada Toms River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Toms River
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Camden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“My last minute stay”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The room was not what I expected when I was told it was a suite and nasty brown liquid dripped in br.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Kathy B,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Ramada Toms River. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Your comments will be shared with management, and we will look into the issue. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope you consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Ramada Toms River
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    294
    227
    148
    95
See reviews for
549
167
45
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

To say that The Versailles Ballroom at the Ramada was the most perfect choice for our wedding reception is an understatement! No other place could ever compare. Everyone and everything from the beginning was absolutely AMAZING! Victoria Sala, before moving to a sister hotel, sold us within two minutes! She was so sweet and caring to our needs and made us fall in love! She started off our incredible experience. Then, Heidi Hutch became our event planner. She was with us the rest of the way and was wonderful!! She answered every question and every email. She went over each detail with us and shared in our excitement! She was so sweet and incredibly helpful! Angel, to say the least, was ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS on our wedding day. Everything we asked for and more was done PERFECTLY that day. Everything was set up just the way we had imagined! He was dressed in our wedding colors and was wearing a huge smile! He was so sweet and happy for us, and it truly made us feel special! He personally delivered food to my husband and I during cocktail hour and made sure we were taken care of all day and night! Speaking of food, it was absolutely delicious! Everyone LOVED the food and could not stop eating! I also had breakfast delivered to our room that morning while my girls and I were getting ready and it was delicious and there when we arrived! Nancy made sure we always had a drink! Our day was truly magical! The beautiful lights and centerpieces added just the right touch! The chandeliers are gorgeous and lit up the room just right! Our Bridal Suite was absolutely gorgeous! So much room and incredibly clean! It was beautiful! All of our guests loved staying at The Ramada also, saying it was so clean and well priced and everyone was incredibly friendly! They even made animals out of towels and left them on the beds for when guests arrived! We also had breakfast the next day, and Donna took care of us and some of our family and friends. It was a perfect first morning as Mr. and Mrs. Megill! I could go on and on! Thank you to the crew at The Ramada...you truly made our wedding the most unforgettable experience and we will be recommending you to everyone we know!! We really love you guys and miss working with you already! Thank you for giving us the wedding reception of our dreams!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schluetz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Schluetz10,

Wow! Thank you for such a touching review! We are so happy that you chose us to be a part of your big day. We love helping our brides and grooms plan their wedding day and helping them every step of the way. It is always a wonderful feeling knowing we could help make your dream wedding come true. Congratulations again, and we hope to see you both soon!

Sincerely,
Ramada Toms River
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We got married October 26,2013 at the Versailles Ballroom at the Ramada. Words cannot explain the level of gratitude we have for all the staff that helped to make our day a dream come true. From the moment we walked into Heidi's office we knew we were in good hands. She helped and guided us with her expertise which made planing this wedding that much easier. Angel coordinated the wedding so well that night we didn't have a care in the world and was able to enjoy our day with our friends and family. We are forever grateful to Heidi, Angel and the staff from the bottom of our hearts. THE FOOD WAS AMAZING!!!!!! Jay our chef was totally awesome in accomodating our food needs. He allowed us to bring our favorite dishes and replicated it for cocktail hour. I don't know any other venue that would do that. Thankyou so much Jay everyone complimented how great the food was. Thankyou to Chocolate Carousel for our cake. Our cake was made up of all our favorite flavors and looked absolutely stunning. They exceeded our expectations on how it would look, and it tasted just as good. Shouts out to Nancy our waiter for the evening she was an angel. She kept us calm and our minds at ease. She is a wonderful person and asset to the team. Please run..not walk to the Ramada and book your wedding. I promise you it will be an experience to remember. Forever. Once again. Angel, Heidi, Jay and Versailles Ballroom staff. Thankyou sooooo much for making this day the best day of our lives. You guys ROCK!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newlywedsNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear newlywedsNJ,

First of all, congratulations! We all hope married life is treating you both well. We are thrilled to hear that your wedding day was picture-perfect! We know how important this day is to our brides and grooms, and we do whatever we can to make sure everything goes as planned and that you are stress-free. It is wonderful to hear that we accomplished that. Thank you for choosing the Versailles Ballroom at the Ramada Toms River, and we hope to see you both soon!

Sincerely,
Ramada Toms River
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
6.3 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
5.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
181 reviews
5.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
2.7 mi away
Best Western Leisure Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Toms River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Toms River

Property: Ramada Toms River
Address: 2373 Route 9, Toms River, NJ 08755-1219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Toms River 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a Toms River hotel? The Ramada of Toms River, proud winner of the prestigious Ramada Presidents Award, offers a blend of comfort and convenience which is unparalleled among Toms River NJ hotels. The Ramada features 153 contemporary guest rooms and suites and many newly renovated executive suites, each featuring a full kitchen, living room and separate bedroom. The Versailles Ballroom is perfect for weddings, Bar/Bat Mitzvahs, sweet 16's, and other special events up to 350 people. Meeting packages and facilities are also available for corporate groups. The Ramada of Toms River is located in Ocean County near exit 88 of the Garden State Parkway, at the juncture of Route 70 and Route 9, near Lakewood, Bay Head, Point Pleasant, Lakehurst, Manchester, Seaside Heights, and Brick. Local corporations and attractions in our area include the Lakewood Industrial Park, Lakehurst NAES, Georgian Court University, Ocean County College, Historic Strand Theatre in Lakewood, Robert Miller Air Park, and Oyster Creek/Exelon Power Plant. We are just 5 minutes from Lakewood BlueClaws Baseball at FirstEnergy Park, 10 minutes from the Ritacco Center/Poland Springs Arena, 20 minutes from Point Pleasant Beach and Boardwalk, and about 60 minutes from Newark Liberty International and Atlantic City. Guests must be 21 or older to check in (please ask for complete details - some restrictions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Toms River / Lakewood Hotel Toms River
Toms River Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing