We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Versailles Ballroom at Ramada Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Toms River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Toms River
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Manasquan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Versailles Ballroom at Ramada Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time there. We were there for a wedding for my sister in law Melissa and brother in law Kyle. The food and drinks were great. The ambiance was beautiful and staff were awesome too! Heidi and and the head waiter were amazing. Thank you for making the Moberg's wedding day and night magical!!

Room Tip: call ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Kristen R,

Wow! Thank you! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the wedding in our Versailles Ballroom for your sister-in-law and brother. We greatly appreciate all your wonderful comments, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Ramada Toms River
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    284
    213
    140
    89
See reviews for
527
160
44
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband and I had our wedding at the Versailles July 26th. It was the wedding of our dreams. Everything was perfect in our eyes. From the second we booked with them Heidi and Angel went above and beyond for us. The food was amazing and I can not recommend a better place to have a wedding! Thank you to the whole staff for making our wedding a night we will never forget!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jibbsyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear jibbsyjo,

Congratulations! We are so happy that you had the wedding of your dreams in our Versailles Ballroom! We know how important this day is, and we work hard to make sure everything goes perfectly and stress free for our brides and grooms. Thank you for the outstanding 5-star review, and congratulations again! We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!

Sincerely,
Ramada Toms River
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I had my wedding in their ballroom on 10/12/13. The staff was amazing, the hotel was nice and clean and the restaurant/lounge had yummy food and drinks. My new husband and I had a great new start to our life together.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlotk73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear mlotk73,

Congratulations! We are so happy we could be a part of your big day! We are thrilled that everything went perfectly, and you enjoyed your accommodations. We greatly appreciate the 5-star review, and we hope you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Ramada Toms River
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bricktown, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I arranged my sisters Wedding at the Ramada in Toms River on 10/12/13. I had the pleasure of working with Heidi in charge of the Banquet facility there. She is so great to work with she is very accomodating and really works hard to make sure you are getting what you want (and I have to say...at a very reasonable price). I went to many places and most places really do over price themselves. She worked with me right away getting me a fantastic deal for my sister. Then when the day came, the ceremony at the Ramada was beautiful. Angel...who is the coordinator was absolutly made for this position. There were SEVEN children in the Bridal party and he was fantastic at having everyone feel calm and be organized. The staff was very pleasanrt and always smiling. I would definatly reccomend having a wedding here. It truly was a wonderful fun expierence all around.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tjdbcrsrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear tjdbcrsrab,

Thank you for the excellent review regarding your sister's wedding in the Versailles Ballroom at the Ramada Toms River! We know how important this day is, and we work hard to make sure everything is perfect. We are so glad that Heidi, Angel, and the rest of the staff were able to assist you with all your needs and wants for this special day. Thank you again for this amazing review, and we hope you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Ramada Toms River
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our first room reeked of a plastic smell, we asked to be moved, and the hotel gave us another room, no problem. The 2nd room smelled like massive amounts of carpet cleaner, but it was better than the first. Only other issue - there were 4 of us registered. First night we had 3 towels, 2nd night we had 2. Each time we had to request extras, and it took 2 calls to get them. On the plus side, hotel was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank LBS16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear LBS16,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Ramada Toms River. We apologize that you experienced some inconveniences during your stay. The customer experience is our number one priority, so your comments will be shared with the staff to ensure situations like this do not happen again. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Ramada Toms River
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Booked a non-smoking king room.....got a double room that had linens and towels that smelled like cigarette smoke....unfriendly and unaccomodating reception .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Maureen G,

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. We addressed your review with management and would like to discuss some of your comments. Unfortunately, we did not have a king non-smoking room available during your stay, but you were given a double non-smoking room. We understand that the front desk explained this upon check-in, and everything seemed to be okay. We also checked your room and did not notice any odor. Again, we apologize that you were not completely satisfied, and we hope you choose to stay with us again so we can show you the exceptional service and accommodations we are known for.

Sincerely,
Ramada Toms River
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Toms River hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
6.3 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
5.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn
5.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Toms River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Toms River

Property: Ramada Toms River
Address: 2373 Route 9, Toms River, NJ 08755-1219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Toms River 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a Toms River hotel? The Ramada of Toms River, proud winner of the prestigious Ramada Presidents Award, offers a blend of comfort and convenience which is unparalleled among Toms River NJ hotels. The Ramada features 153 contemporary guest rooms and suites and many newly renovated executive suites, each featuring a full kitchen, living room and separate bedroom. The Versailles Ballroom is perfect for weddings, Bar/Bat Mitzvahs, sweet 16's, and other special events up to 350 people. Meeting packages and facilities are also available for corporate groups. The Ramada of Toms River is located in Ocean County near exit 88 of the Garden State Parkway, at the juncture of Route 70 and Route 9, near Lakewood, Bay Head, Point Pleasant, Lakehurst, Manchester, Seaside Heights, and Brick. Local corporations and attractions in our area include the Lakewood Industrial Park, Lakehurst NAES, Georgian Court University, Ocean County College, Historic Strand Theatre in Lakewood, Robert Miller Air Park, and Oyster Creek/Exelon Power Plant. We are just 5 minutes from Lakewood BlueClaws Baseball at FirstEnergy Park, 10 minutes from the Ritacco Center/Poland Springs Arena, 20 minutes from Point Pleasant Beach and Boardwalk, and about 60 minutes from Newark Liberty International and Atlantic City. Guests must be 21 or older to check in (please ask for complete details - some restrictions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Toms River / Lakewood Hotel Toms River
Toms River Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing