We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”
Review of Ramada Toms River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Toms River
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Overall I would say this is a nice property. Staff at check in was very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size with two double beds. Good work area with 3'x5' desk and a great, adjustable chair. Comfortable bed. Room clean and well decorated.

Three items of note:

The light fixtures in bathroom are attractive from a decorator's viewpoint, but provide weak lighting for shaving, putting on makeup, etc. This is one area where I always prefer function over form.

The heating system was difficult to adjust to a comfortable temperature. I suggest that when entering the room you first press the off button (on the wall thermostat which controls the HVAC unit), and then press the button to turn on the heating or cooling and adjust the temperature up or down.

The wifi was pretty slow -- I guess you get what you pay for.

Overall we were pleased and will stay at this property again when in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VoyagerRicardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Hi VoyagerDave,

Thank you for taking the time to review Ramada Inn Toms River. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and plan to stay with us again!

Thank you from the entire staff at the Ramada Inn Toms River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,165 - 1,171 of 1,331 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank rubendantheman
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank ALFRED L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
LAWRENCE
1
Reviewed December 1, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Traveled from Texas with my Servpro Team to assist with water damage restoration for storm victims. Stayed 2 weeks at this location.......cleaning is our living.... We know clean.
Cleanliness is extremely evident here...and is a priority to management no doubt.
Maintenance staff constantly mopping ...wiping hall rails door handles ..vacuuming etc.
Room cleaned thoroughly every day by housekeeping! Pillow cases and sheets changed daily along with super restroom service.... YES IM PICKY LIKE THAT.
Restaurant food was delicious.....no need to go out after 12-14 hr days.

Staff were amazing during extreme demands of guests during Sandy Storm.
Special thanks to Dana for getting Servpro Team Texas members in to hotel! Your efforts greatly appreciated! 5Stars! Jimmy Gomez Vice President Servpro of West El Paso

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Hi Jimmy G,

All of us at the Ramada would like to thank you for your efforts to help New Jersey recover after Hurricane Sandy. It is very much appreciated.

We would also like to say thank you for your amazing 5-star review, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us during a very stressful situation.

Thanks from everyone at the Ramada Inn Toms River/Lakewood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
6.3 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
8 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
201 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
2.7 mi away
Best Western Leisure Inn
5.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Toms River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Toms River

Address: 2373 Route 9, Toms River, NJ 08755-1219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Price Range: $104 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Toms River 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a Toms River hotel? The Ramada of Toms River, proud winner of the prestigious Ramada Presidents Award, offers a blend of comfort and convenience which is unparalleled among Toms River NJ hotels. The Ramada features 153 contemporary guest rooms and suites and many newly renovated executive suites, each featuring a full kitchen, living room and separate bedroom. The Versailles Ballroom is perfect for weddings, Bar/Bat Mitzvahs, sweet 16's, and other special events up to 350 people. Meeting packages and facilities are also available for corporate groups. The Ramada of Toms River is located in Ocean County near exit 88 of the Garden State Parkway, at the juncture of Route 70 and Route 9, near Lakewood, Bay Head, Point Pleasant, Lakehurst, Manchester, Seaside Heights, and Brick. Local corporations and attractions in our area include the Lakewood Industrial Park, Lakehurst NAES, Georgian Court University, Ocean County College, Historic Strand Theatre in Lakewood, Robert Miller Air Park, and Oyster Creek/Exelon Power Plant. We are just 5 minutes from Lakewood BlueClaws Baseball at FirstEnergy Park, 10 minutes from the Ritacco Center/Poland Springs Arena, 20 minutes from Point Pleasant Beach and Boardwalk, and about 60 minutes from Newark Liberty International and Atlantic City. Guests must be 21 or older to check in (please ask for complete details - some restrictions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Toms River / Lakewood Hotel Toms River
Toms River Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing