We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Ramada Toms River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Toms River
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Traveled from Texas with my Servpro Team to assist with water damage restoration for storm victims. Stayed 2 weeks at this location.......cleaning is our living.... We know clean.
Cleanliness is extremely evident here...and is a priority to management no doubt.
Maintenance staff constantly mopping ...wiping hall rails door handles ..vacuuming etc.
Room cleaned thoroughly every day by housekeeping! Pillow cases and sheets changed daily along with super restroom service.... YES IM PICKY LIKE THAT.
Restaurant food was delicious.....no need to go out after 12-14 hr days.

Staff were amazing during extreme demands of guests during Sandy Storm.
Special thanks to Dana for getting Servpro Team Texas members in to hotel! Your efforts greatly appreciated! 5Stars! Jimmy Gomez Vice President Servpro of West El Paso

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Hi Jimmy G,

All of us at the Ramada would like to thank you for your efforts to help New Jersey recover after Hurricane Sandy. It is very much appreciated.

We would also like to say thank you for your amazing 5-star review, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us during a very stressful situation.

Thanks from everyone at the Ramada Inn Toms River/Lakewood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,117 - 1,123 of 1,277 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
PHOENIX
1
Reviewed November 26, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank IsaacReiff
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

everything was fine. It would have been nice to have complimentary coffee in the restaurant during the day. I paid $2 for a cup while I was waiting to check-in around 3pm. The complimentary cookies were a nice touch. Although, when my daughter went up to the desk to get a cookie for herself and one for me, the person behind the counter told her that she had already had too many and that the cookies were for the other guests.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Too much hallway noise..cleaning.staff talked very loud in the hallways when I was trying to sleep. Piped in hallway music was very loud. Not enough desk personnel...had to wait too long to ask simple questions. Rooms had no refrigerator...a problem trying to keep medicine needing refrigeration cold with just ice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Hi Sharon D,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review the Ramada Inn Toms River on TripAdvisor!

Our number one priority is the customer experience, so we take all reviews from our guests very seriously, and we will work on improving those areas.

-Ramada Inn Toms River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

All staff encountered were very pleasant, attentive and keen to assist.
Rooms are spacious and well presented.
Problem with coffee maker and/or power outlet was promptly fixed.
It is unfortunate that this location does not offer a breakfast included package.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Gerald C,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Inn Toms River! We greatly appreciated your wonderful review and we are glad that we could make your stay with us a pleasant one.

We hope you plan to stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Ramada in Tom's River/ Lakewood is amongst the nicest hotels I've stayed at.
Their hospitality, professionalism, friendliness, and value are the kind I wish I could find everywhere. Looking over other reviews I'm sure every room wasn't as awesome as the one we where in.. sorry about that.. but we LOVED ours!
The lobby is really cool with water fall wall hangings and beautiful tiles. We ordered food in the hotel restaurant a couple of times and it was tasty and reasonably priced. The staff was friendly and professional as we really worked them with constant demands and use of their business center receiving numerous faxes as part of our disaster recovery work after hurricane Sandy. Our room was immaculately cleaned each day. The property
grounds where kept clean and tidy. If you are looking for a property to sleep at in this area I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank femadude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Ramada Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Hi femadude,

First of all, thank you for all the work you did following Hurricane Sandy. We are so appreciative of what you did for the people that were affected.

Thank you for an outstanding review of the Ramada Inn Toms River/Lakewood! We are so glad you enjoyed everything about your accommodations, and that the staff was able to assist you with all your needs.

A big thank you from all of us at the Ramada Inn Toms River/Lakewood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
6.3 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
5.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
5.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
2.7 mi away
Best Western Leisure Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Toms River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Toms River

Address: 2373 Route 9, Toms River, NJ 08755-1219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Price Range: $99 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Toms River 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a Toms River hotel? The Ramada of Toms River, proud winner of the prestigious Ramada Presidents Award, offers a blend of comfort and convenience which is unparalleled among Toms River NJ hotels. The Ramada features 153 contemporary guest rooms and suites and many newly renovated executive suites, each featuring a full kitchen, living room and separate bedroom. The Versailles Ballroom is perfect for weddings, Bar/Bat Mitzvahs, sweet 16's, and other special events up to 350 people. Meeting packages and facilities are also available for corporate groups. The Ramada of Toms River is located in Ocean County near exit 88 of the Garden State Parkway, at the juncture of Route 70 and Route 9, near Lakewood, Bay Head, Point Pleasant, Lakehurst, Manchester, Seaside Heights, and Brick. Local corporations and attractions in our area include the Lakewood Industrial Park, Lakehurst NAES, Georgian Court University, Ocean County College, Historic Strand Theatre in Lakewood, Robert Miller Air Park, and Oyster Creek/Exelon Power Plant. We are just 5 minutes from Lakewood BlueClaws Baseball at FirstEnergy Park, 10 minutes from the Ritacco Center/Poland Springs Arena, 20 minutes from Point Pleasant Beach and Boardwalk, and about 60 minutes from Newark Liberty International and Atlantic City. Guests must be 21 or older to check in (please ask for complete details - some restrictions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Toms River / Lakewood Hotel Toms River
Toms River Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing