We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay for a wedding.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Clarion after a wedding that was held in the hotel. The room was nice. The only problem with the room was that the shower was too short. The hotel is smoke free which we liked.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYY3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you for completing a hotel review for us. We appreciate your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and the smoke free environment. We hope to see you again when you're back in the area. Thank you for staying with us!

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 664 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

This week I presented a day long class which was at the Clarion Toms River location. From the moment that I checked into the hotel for my overnight stay and the next day of the class presentation the customer service was top shelf! Every member of the staff that I had any interactions with, even the most minor, was true customer service. While some hotel food can be bland, the food at the Clarion Toms River was a very pleasant surprise. The quality of the food and the generous portion was much more than I expected. I look forward to being able to book another class presentation at the Clarion Toms River in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your 5 star hotel review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us last week. We appreciate your compliments, and thank you for recognizing our staff and great service! We look forward to you staying with us again!

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Another splended stay..... everytime I stay here its gets better and better. The staff is like family. The rooms are much nicer than yould expect, and as much as I travel to Lakehurst, and Jersey Shore it offers the best value per dollar.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank ChocolateThunderF35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your 5 star hotel review! We appreciate your compliments, and for staying with us again while working at Lakehurst. Your review will be shared with all of our staff. Thank you again for your business, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Have stayed at this property 3 years in a row when attending a sporting event at the Pine Belt Arena. Front desk staff, sales staff always accommodating. Quick response for info. Location is wonderful, rooms met our needs, and overall experience was great! Will be back next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jb0530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your hotel review! We appreciate your loyalty and ongoing business, and are glad to hear that you're so satisfied with our hotel and staff! We look forward to working with you next year. Thank you again for your business!

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The hotel was a pleasant surprise - some hall and room features were a bit worn but overall the hotel was actually in great shape. Staff were pleasant and people seemed to be working constantly on the place cleaning, etc. Turned out to be comfortable and ok even though I booked the reservation thinking it would not be comfortable - turned out good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siestakey5010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your hotel review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and compliments. We look forward to seeing you again, when you're back in the area. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My now husband and I were married at this hotel in early April and absolutely loved it! Kevin assisted us with booking and the many, many steps until the day of the wedding. He was very responsive, helpful, and accommodating throughout the whole process. The night of the wedding, Tammy was in charge of myself and my husband and was very attentive and fun. My wedding was a very diverse group of people and she was able to build rapport with everyone and ensure everyone was having fun and relaxed. The staff did an amazing job with setting everything up the way we wanted. Ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception were perfect. We had the smaller event room since we had under 100 people and I was a little nervous about it being too tight of a squeeze, however, I think it helped make things more intimate and brought a diverse crowd together. At some weddings, people are sitting so far from the dance floor you can't see or feel excluded, but here everyone was actively involved. The room also looked very nice. People are still telling me how much fun the wedding was and how great everything turned out. Some of that is thanks to us & our friends & family but a large part is the staff at the hotel. We also had many people stay over the night before and the night of the wedding. Everyone was happy with their rooms, price was decent, and breakfast was decent. In terms of wedding costs, this is the most affordable place in NJ that I could find & I did a lot of searching! My husband, family, friends, and I HIGHLY recommend this place for a wedding.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for the great 5 Star review of our hotel! We're so pleased you had a wonderful wedding and all of your guests had so much fun! We appreciate all of your compliments, and for recognizing our staff members. Thank you again, and Congratulations!

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed overnight for an event held at the hotel. Front desk staff generally friendly.

Banquet buffet food was completely acceptable. Nothing great, nothing terrible.
The hotel has 2 wings. One wing has a few steps to get to, not so great for anyone with mobility challenges. We were there in very early spring, so the pool wasn't open yet.

The rooms that we saw did not appear to be renovated, but weren't in terrible shape. Very basic all around, but enough for a decent night's sleep.

There was a night security guard that harassed people that weren't in their rooms (we were a group of about 150 people and were hopping about to visit friends), if he thought they had a drink in their hand, anything he could think of to give the guests grief. He had a huge chip on his shoulder and really seemed to enjoy his authority role. Many in the group left with a negative impression, mostly due to the overzealous security guard.

There was breakfast available as a buffet in the morning, which seemed like a nice spread. It was $10. About half the people in our group got it free/included, but we did not, so went to a nearby diner instead.

Easy access to shops/fast food etc.

Our visit here was for a specific event, so it is unlikely that we would return, but this hotel seemed to be quite busy with local events- Boy Scouts banquet, Wedding Anniversary Banquet, Sunday Church Service, plus the Fundraiser banquet we attended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OttoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a hotel review for us. We appreciate your feedback, and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We do hope you'll try us again when you're back in the area. We're happy you found our front desk staff to be friendly, and you enjoyed the banquet you attended.

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
3.3 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
199 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
6.7 mi away
Best Western Leisure Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River

Address: 815 Route 37 W, Toms River, NJ 08755-5015 (Formerly Quality Inn Toms River)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Price Range: $94 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Quality Inn Toms River, we have been upgraded to become the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center. We have replaced our guest room furniture & bedding in every room including beds, bed covering, linens, pillows, blankets, etc. We have flat screen televisions in all guest rooms and recently added 14 new HD TV channels to the programming. All of our guest rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, and a coffee maker. We recently added a new exercise room, and expanded our business center. We feature meeting rooms and two ballrooms for all of your banquet needs. Come and enjoy casual dining in our onsite Ike's Pub & Grill, with 50" HD Plasmas in the bar, and an upgraded sports package with NFL Sunday Ticket. We feature an outdoor pool & sundeck, and offer free wireless internet access throughout the entire hotel. Onsite parking is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Toms River Hotel Toms River
Toms River Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing