We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some Wear & Tear”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Certificate of Excellence
Delaware
Level Contributor
179 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Some Wear & Tear”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

To start, I don't understand the previous reviewer statement about complimentary breakfast. Husband and I were given $5 each ticket towards breakfast but the only option was a buffet that cost $10.35, However,their listing doesn't say free breakfast although I thought that was a feature of all Clarions. My bad.

Check in took almost 10 minutes. The desk clerk was overwhelmed and with the volume of business, there should be 2 employees.

The room was decent. Its an old hotel but most things have been replaced. The sofa looked awful. I can't imagine someone using it to sleep on. The was a good size table and nice business chair for computer use. The bed and linens were great & there were lots of thick towels.The lobby was large and comfortable.

The best part for me was that this hotel is quite a ways back from the highway and backs up to a business closed at night so there was no outside noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue in reho K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review will be shared with all management and staff at our hotel. Thank you again for your business!

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    181
    77
    29
    12
See reviews for
227
76
33
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay. Room was clean. Only draw back was no elevator on the west wing, but only two floors so no big deal. Complimentary breakfast was excellent as was the young lady manning the room! Front desk was friendly and courteous, location served our purpose fine. Would recommend a stay but would by pass the adjacent Outback restuarant, food was not good nor was the service. Plenty of other eateries near by!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the east wing if climbing stairs are a concern for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marissa2636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and compliments! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again when you're back in the area. Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersvile
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed at the Clarion in Toms River for 2 nights in mid-September. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. However, the hallways and the room smelled like mildew. There were stains on the walls and the carpet and the bathroom tub was badly chipped. I am not usually too picky, but it was the worst room that I had stayed in years. The $5 breakfast was alright, but nothing special.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KyleHuntersvile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We apologize greatly for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your feedback will be shared with our staff, and we appreciate your recognition of our good service.

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Comfortable bed, pillows, room. Clean spacious room. Responsive staff. Exceeds expectations for the $ spent. We were on the second floor and didn't find an elevator. Luckily we weren't travelling with much stuff. Not much parking near the closest door. Breakfast was an additional $10 for 2 - not surprising nothing special - and about the level you get for free other places. However even though it was really inexpensive it was nice not just having the $ as a part of the room rate and having the choice not to have breakfast there. Its in a good location right off the Garden State Parkway - quick drive to the beach etc. Recommended. Would go again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melker22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your compliments and your feedback. Your review will be shared with all of our staff, and we look forward to seeing you when you're in the area again. Thank you for staying with us!

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Norwich, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel in every way was 5 Star. We got in late - I had called ahead to let them know. They desk manager even went to the extent of choosing 3 rooms for us that were near the "Accessible Parking" as I was traveling with 5 Seniors Citizens. The rooms were clean and spacious, the breakfast was excellent - full american buffet. The staff was most accommodating! Would come back to this Clarion and look to stay at a Choice Hotel again!!! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roseann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for the great hotel review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality. Thank you for all of your compliments! We truly appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for staying with us!

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stay here whenever we need to stay over in central NJ. The rooms are always clean, the beds comfy and the food at Ike's Bar & Grill very tasty. What impresses us most, however, is the staff, including management. We have special physical needs and every person has gone out of their way to meet those needs in a friendly & professional manner. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review, and we appreciate being called NJ "Home". We're glad you find our hotel so comfortable and enjoyable! Thank you for complimenting our staff, and we are so happy you enjoyed the food at Ike's Pub & Grill. Thank you for your loyalty, and we'll see you again when you're back in the area!

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed at this location for two day and the staff was very helpful. the one person that stuck out the most was a very nice young lady named nichole she was very helpful and careing of our needs. the place was clean and the food was great i would return. strongly recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for the 5 star review! We're so glad you enjoyed our hotel, and the food at Ike's Pub & Grill. We appreciate your compliments, and look forward to seeing you again if you're in the Toms River area. Thank you for staying with us!

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
3.3 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
5.3 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,184 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
6.7 mi away
Best Western Leisure Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River

Property: Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
Address: 815 Route 37 W, Toms River, NJ 08755-5015 (Formerly Quality Inn Toms River)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Quality Inn Toms River, we have been upgraded to become the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center. We have replaced our guest room furniture & bedding in every room including beds, bed covering, linens, pillows, blankets, etc. We have flat screen televisions in all guest rooms and recently added 14 new HD TV channels to the programming. All of our guest rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, and a coffee maker. We recently added a new exercise room, and expanded our business center. We feature meeting rooms and two ballrooms for all of your banquet needs. Come and enjoy casual dining in our onsite Ike's Pub & Grill, with 50" HD Plasmas in the bar, and an upgraded sports package with NFL Sunday Ticket. We feature an outdoor pool & sundeck, and offer free wireless internet access throughout the entire hotel. Onsite parking is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Toms River Hotel Toms River
Toms River Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing