We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Certificate of Excellence
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have been at the Clarion for several business functions and even blocked rooms for our wedding guests from out of town. Each experience has been terrific. Great service, extremely helpful staff and clean rooms. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your 5 star review! And, for taking the time to write about our hotel. We are so glad you have enjoyed our services, and truly look forward to working with you again. We appreciate your compliments and your business. Your review will be shared with our staff. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    188
    82
    32
    14
See reviews for
246
80
33
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester Township, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Clarion Hotel has a great location on route #37 in Toms River. I have used this hotel to stay, for banquets and for small gatherings. I have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean and the staff is always there and willing to please. The banquet facilities are large and I have used it for our auction for many years. they are very accommodating with set up and go the extra mile to help feed the volunteers and provide rooms for us to change. They also donate a night stay as a prize for the auction and give us a great discounted rate on the food. I would highly recommend this hotel and banquet facility for all your needs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fdgerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your 5 star review, and for all of your wonderful compliments! We are so glad you enjoy our hotel and banquet space. Thank you for recognizing our helpful staff, cleanliness, and satisfaction with our service. We look forward to working with you again soon.

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmar, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in the honeymoon suite for one night in April and as I stated, it was somewhere between 3 and 4 stars. The layout left something to be desired. It had a neat gas fireplace but it really should have been in the bedroom so you could lie in bed or in the Jacuzzi with your honey and enjoy the fireplace's ambient lighting. Instead, they placed a mini fridge in the bedroom! The hot tub looked dirty so we ran across the street to Walmart and bought cleaner. The bed felt wonderful. The breakfast buffet was not worth the extra cost. So, for a quick romantic getaway for a night, it was good. I wouldn't go out of my way to recommend and yet I would give it another shot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bayyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to write a hotel review. We're glad you found our beds so comfortable, and apologize for any inconvenience you did experience during your stay. We hope you decide to give us a second chance when you're back in the Toms River area.

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Spent two days there on business, wish I could have stayed longer! Had a king-size bed in a very spacious room with a refrigerator (and a freezer), microwave and coffee maker. Plenty of towels and toiletries. Nice size outdoor pool with plenty of lounge chairs if you want to just sit and relax. Inside many sitting areas if you want to have a private conversation or just sit and relax. Bar and restaurant right in the hotel open late serving oversize meals. Many had to ask for containers for the sizable leftovers! Several large screen monitors in both the bar and dining area. Full buffet breakfast till 10am during the week including eggs, bacon, sausage, French toast with HOT syrup, hash browns, biscuit and gravy, fresh fruit and more.
Extremely helpful and friendly staff, ready to help you with anything you need. Beach and other area attractions and entertainment are just a very short drive away.
Had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. Looking forward to staying there again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fieldteck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed your room and having a refrigerator & microwave. Thank you for your compliments on dining at Ike's (our onsite bar and grill) and our full hot breakfast buffet! We're glad you found our hotel and pool so relaxing. We appreciate you recognizing our friendly and helpful staff, and are so glad we made you feel at home. We look forward to your return visit!

Thank you,
Clarion Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

As a member of Choice Hotels.com, I was greeted with a Welcome Gift.

The front desk staff were always ready to assist with any issue or just answer questions about the hotel and the surrounding Toms River area.

The room was kept clean by housekeeping and the breakfasts were well prepared and above average in terms of the offering.

While a little chilly for my wife and I, we enjoyed the time spent reading and sunning at the outdoor pool (one of the main reasons for our selection).

We will stay again on our return trips to visit my wife's family and friends.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms farther away from the main lobby are quieter during weekend nights when the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandyMan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for writing a review for our hotel, and for the 5 stars! We appreciate the recognition of our friendly and knowledgable staff, as well as our cleanliness. We're so glad you enjoyed our full hot breakfast buffet. We appreciate all of your compliments and feedback! We look forward to seeing you again for future stays.

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have been staying here for business for almost 14 years have tried others in the area and none are close to the clarion, staff from front desk to mgmt. are all top notch hotel is very well maintained,Ikes pub is quite pleasing, great staff (cathy) I will continue to stay there as long as my business is in the area theres just no better place and I have stayed at just about every one.

Room Tip: all the rooms I have stayed in have been fine notice they do a lot of upgrades on mattress
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hillspet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We the Clarion Management team, and staff, want to say thank you for your loyalty over the past 14 years! Customers like you, make our jobs so rewarding. Thank you for your compliments and for staying with us every week. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Literally our home away from home. My husband and I stayed here for 8 weekends from June- August as a summer shore retreat, overnight Sat. nights. Hate to leave. Immaculate, very friendly staff, very reasonable buffet breakfast, pool, gym, pub. What else do we need?

Room Tip: ALL rooms are meticulous and cheery. A/C's work perfect in any room. Carpets so clean you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review! We truly appreciate all of your compliments, and are so glad the both of you enjoyed your weekend stays so much. We're happy you found our hotel so clean, and were pleased with our friendly staff. We are so glad all of your Summer stays were so relaxing. Come back again soon!

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
3.3 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
189 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
6.7 mi away
Best Western Leisure Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River

Property: Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
Address: 815 Route 37 W, Toms River, NJ 08755-5015 (Formerly Quality Inn Toms River)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Quality Inn Toms River, we have been upgraded to become the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center. We have replaced our guest room furniture & bedding in every room including beds, bed covering, linens, pillows, blankets, etc. We have flat screen televisions in all guest rooms and recently added 14 new HD TV channels to the programming. All of our guest rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, and a coffee maker. We recently added a new exercise room, and expanded our business center. We feature meeting rooms and two ballrooms for all of your banquet needs. Come and enjoy casual dining in our onsite Ike's Pub & Grill, with 50" HD Plasmas in the bar, and an upgraded sports package with NFL Sunday Ticket. We feature an outdoor pool & sundeck, and offer free wireless internet access throughout the entire hotel. Onsite parking is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Toms River Hotel Toms River
Toms River Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing