We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel for business travel. It was a very pleasant experience. The front desk staff was very nice. My sleeping room was very comfortable. Great value for the money. The breakfast buffet was a good value with basic breakfast items. Nice way to start the day!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lifetrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Clarion Hotel Toms River. We appreciate your feedback and compliments. Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 664 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

Pros: clean.
Cons: old, dark, creepy guests.

I heard someone at the frontdesk tell her coworker about a person who had returned who in on previous visits bothered the guests. So, they let this person return? Twice in two days I saw "creepy guests." Once while going to use the business center. I didn't want my sister walking alone so my husband went to her room to escort her down. Another time I sat in the lobby with my niece until her boyfriend came down. I didn't want her staying in the lobby alone with the creepy guests. We ate at the Crystal Diner down the road instead of buying the Clarion breakfast. Breakfast at the diner is very good, dinner is ok/good -- depending on if you order diner food. I'm glad the Clarion was at least clean. For that reason alone, I would return but only if there was no other place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSSPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHotelTR, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us, and will be reviewed closely. Again, we apologize, and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Clarion Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

A quick weekend trip for a hockey tournament in Tom's River, NJ. Hotel room was quite spacious and very clean. Bed was very comfy. Also had refrig and microwave which is nice. Ate breakfast and dinner at the hotel. Breakfast was hot and fresh with plenty of choices. Dinner was a special treat. The french dip steak sandwich was truly wonderful. This was also one of the quietest hotels I ever stayed in. Despite seeing plenty of people around, I did not hear any when in the room. Will definitely stay here again when in Tom's River.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAM789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I travel to Toms River, NJ at least twice a year on business and the service at the Clarion is Awesome! The staff there are very accomodating, pleasant and will go that extra mile to satify their customers. The complimentary breakfast provides a great variety of food that actually taste great!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timmie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Not a good experience. Hotel does everything on the cheap. It mostly seems to focus on the local events held in its meeting/event space, with the overnight guests an afterthought. The front of the hotel where events are held looks much better than the rooms for overnight guests. This is an old hotel, and even though the rooms have been updated they look dated and cheap. The walls are paper thin; count on hearing your neighbors. Cable is terrible. Huge ashtrays stand by side/rear entrances and the smell of smoke lingers. The hallway one day and evening smelled heavily of marijuana. Only the front of the hotel is landscaped. There is no landscaping in the back where guests park and its poorly lit. The front desk isn't very friendly or helpful. Housekeeping does a great job and deserve a huge bonus for putting the best face on this depressing hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike887755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here for the first time!
Great hotel! Great service! Great food!
The room was quiet and clean.
The restaurant was nice with a good reuban sandwich plus on Saturday there's a DJ.
Late checkout was no problem!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

As a local business owner, it is very important to me to have access to a conference center that understands the need for good food, current technology and fair pricing. I recently held a Security Forum at the Clarion and it turned out great! The staff was professional, the room was the right size for the number of guests we had and the lunch served was fresh and light. The Clarion had the technolgy set up, so all I had to bring was my laptop and I was ready to go! Thank you and I will use your location again! Sincerely, Kathy Cauldren, CEO, KT's Office Services

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
3.3 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
199 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
6.7 mi away
Best Western Leisure Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River

Address: 815 Route 37 W, Toms River, NJ 08755-5015 (Formerly Quality Inn Toms River)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Price Range: $94 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Quality Inn Toms River, we have been upgraded to become the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center. We have replaced our guest room furniture & bedding in every room including beds, bed covering, linens, pillows, blankets, etc. We have flat screen televisions in all guest rooms and recently added 14 new HD TV channels to the programming. All of our guest rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, and a coffee maker. We recently added a new exercise room, and expanded our business center. We feature meeting rooms and two ballrooms for all of your banquet needs. Come and enjoy casual dining in our onsite Ike's Pub & Grill, with 50" HD Plasmas in the bar, and an upgraded sports package with NFL Sunday Ticket. We feature an outdoor pool & sundeck, and offer free wireless internet access throughout the entire hotel. Onsite parking is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Toms River Hotel Toms River
Toms River Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing