We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean, basic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2012

The good: this hotel had courteous staff, clean rooms, and secure access points to hallways.
The average: the so called breakfast was low quality; eggs tasted precooked, home fries were actually small french fries, coffee not for your gourmet crowd, OJ tasted canned.
Watch: do not pay the safe fee if you do not need a safe; this is really a stealth fee that Quality Inn should explicitly disclose verbally when one reserves a room. The bathroom did not have a separate heater and was colder than the rest of the room, even with the ceiling lamp on.

So the shortcomings are not really that important if you are after a basic, clean room at a reasonable price. Use your AAA discount here.

Room Tip: Remember that this one is near Mule Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 663 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2012

Hotel is clean and the AAA rate was low. Complimentary hot breakast buffet had a good variety. Hotel is situated back from Route 37 so it was quiet. Only negative comment was the employee eating at the front desk.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debras311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Quality Inn in Toms River and as usual its the Best Bang for the Buck.The rooms are nice and cozy and the staff is wonderful.Include with your room is free breakfast that is more than enough.
Great Job!!!!!!!!

P.S.-Hotel is approx 45 miles from AC.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BOJOWILLIAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We ended up staying with our family for a memorial service at this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean the hotel was. Also, the staff & manager were very accomodating and very nice. The restaurant at the hotel was pretty good and the bar was very nice. It was a nice place to stay if you happen to visit Toms River for any reason.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen_Garry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. I was in town visiting family for a long holiday weekend. I was very tired from a long drive and thrilled to stay in such a clean hotel with wonderful amenities! The refrigerator and microwave in the room were extremely convenient for me. The staff was very accommodating, rooms very clean and location was convenient! I was pleasantly surprised to find that all the rooms contained brand new furniture too! Oh and the flat screen TV was awesome! All in all a very relaxing stay! I will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Originally had a room reserved at the Comfort Inn on Rt. 37. We got there on Christmas Eve to find out the one bedroom suite we reserved was a large room with a half wall separating the bedroom from the living room. We checked out & went to the Quality Inn. Julia was at the front desk & was extremely helpful. We asked for a suite or 2 adjoining rooms. The 2 suites were booked but they had the adjoining rooms. She gave us the AAA rate but we told her the Holiday Inn was $85 per night so she matched it. We got to the rooms & they were very nice (nothing fancy but spacious & clean). The bathroom was large, there was a coffee maker in each room & they had direct tv so there's a lot of channels to choose from. The beds were comfy. The bonus was they still had the breakfast buffet on Christmas day. There was a decent selection, coffee wasn't bad, danish was fresh.

The Quality Inn will be the hotel we stay at in Toms River from here on out.

They have a pool but it's closed for the season.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philsrule06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

i stay here 1 night every week for work , and have never had any bad experience, staff are friendly, managment is very much on top of things. most of the time i eat at the lounge, food is always good ,Jamie at the bar is great!.stayed at most of the other hotels in the area and this hotel is by far the best,and i have been staying in the area for the last 12 years.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hillspet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
3.3 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
199 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
6.7 mi away
Best Western Leisure Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River

Address: 815 Route 37 W, Toms River, NJ 08755-5015 (Formerly Quality Inn Toms River)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Price Range: $94 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Quality Inn Toms River, we have been upgraded to become the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center. We have replaced our guest room furniture & bedding in every room including beds, bed covering, linens, pillows, blankets, etc. We have flat screen televisions in all guest rooms and recently added 14 new HD TV channels to the programming. All of our guest rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, and a coffee maker. We recently added a new exercise room, and expanded our business center. We feature meeting rooms and two ballrooms for all of your banquet needs. Come and enjoy casual dining in our onsite Ike's Pub & Grill, with 50" HD Plasmas in the bar, and an upgraded sports package with NFL Sunday Ticket. We feature an outdoor pool & sundeck, and offer free wireless internet access throughout the entire hotel. Onsite parking is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Toms River Hotel Toms River
Toms River Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing