We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had our wedding here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had our wedding here.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

I want to say I was so completly happy with the quality inn in tomsriver.our wedding was amazing thanks to the staff.kevin is the banquet manager and donna is the banquet coordinator.thet both went above and beyond for us.from the very first meeting until the end of our wedding they were fantastic.i can almost garentee you will not find a better banquet hall for the price.kevin even customized our package to fit our needs. The wedding suite was beautiful amd compt. As part of our package. I would recomend this place to anyone who wants great quality that wont send u into debt. I hope the staff read this and know they made my husband and my dreams come true!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryaustin25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    175
    75
    28
    11
See reviews for
216
74
33
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lakehurst, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

SUPERB! Never have I been treated better and feel as my business means something to everyone, workers and managers alike. I have no bad words to say about this hotel. From the very beginning until the end (3months later) the entire staff was great.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

I rented the banquet room for a bridal shower. The banquet coordinator worked closely with me to plan the menu and the food was delicious, and very reasonable priced. Some of our guests stayed overnight after the shower, and they said the rooms were very clean and the breakfast buffet was great. We will definitely come and stay here again next summer since the beaches are so close.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

I travel a lot, I usually stay at a Choice Hotels branded hotel. Anytime that I'm in the Tom's River area, the RT 37 Quality Inn is my choice. Best breakfast, cleanest rooms, privacy, quiet to sleep in, secure, and the resturaunt is very good should you choose to eat there. What more could you ask for?

I have found them very resposive to suggestions. I have stayed there frequently for the last 10 years.

Obviously, I recomend!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaymast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeastern PA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

We selected the Quality Inn Toms River as it was highly rated in Trip Advisor reviews, it was relatively inexpensive off-season and it was a short drive to Island Beach State Park (one of the last unspoiled beach areas on the Jersey shore). We were very pleased with our experience. We booked a larger second floor room that appeared to have been recently renovated. Room was clean, desk service was very friendly, and the free breakfast was better than most that we've encountered in similarly priced hotels. Location is convenient to shore access via Rte 37 although a negative is that there is not much of a restaurant selection close to the hotel (certainly nothing in walking distance). Not sure how it stacks up for rates in-season but for off-season we give it two thumbs-up and will certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B_and_D_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
342 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

This hotel has been here for a long time and is badly in need of rehab. We picked this hotel because it had the highest Tripadvisor rating of any of the Toms River hotels. We were in town for two Dayan son the next night we stayed in the Holiday Inn, and it was a little nicer, and cheaper. The worse thing about this hotel was the smell of the room. It had a funky, dirty smell. This room was on the first flow, so maybe the other floors smell less.
The complimentary breakfast was good and included a variety of choices.

Room Tip: Try a floor other than the first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OcalaTraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

If ever you need to have a Meeting big or small, this is the place to go. The Management and Staff took care of all our needs. Friendly staff and great service. Everything was ready for us, all we had to do was be there. A big Thank you to the Team at Quality Inn, Toms River.

Orgo-Thermit, Inc.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
3.3 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
5.3 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Leisure Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River

Property: Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
Address: 815 Route 37 W, Toms River, NJ 08755-5015 (Formerly Quality Inn Toms River)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Quality Inn Toms River, we have been upgraded to become the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center. We have replaced our guest room furniture & bedding in every room including beds, bed covering, linens, pillows, blankets, etc. We have flat screen televisions in all guest rooms and recently added 14 new HD TV channels to the programming. All of our guest rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, and a coffee maker. We recently added a new exercise room, and expanded our business center. We feature meeting rooms and two ballrooms for all of your banquet needs. Come and enjoy casual dining in our onsite Ike's Pub & Grill, with 50" HD Plasmas in the bar, and an upgraded sports package with NFL Sunday Ticket. We feature an outdoor pool & sundeck, and offer free wireless internet access throughout the entire hotel. Onsite parking is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Toms River Hotel Toms River
Toms River Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing