We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Toms River(Toms River)(Great Value!)
$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TP Hotel(Toms River)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
118
150
143
97
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
150
143
97
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorflat screen tvindoor pooldecent placelobby areacomplimentary breakfastconvenient locationvisiting familyseaside heightsnice staythe jersey shoreihophooperbartenderboardwalk
Filter
Updating list...
581 - 586 of 594 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2007

great stay at this hotel. I was in a non smoking room 248 and it was spacious and clean, it had microwave, fridge and coffee maker. I was surprised on how comfy the beds were being a Hojo and all.

The service at the front desk were professional, cordial and check in was quick. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

2 thumbs up!!!!

Stayed: April 2007
Thank lilybelle264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2007

This hotel needs updating. The furniture is old and the chair upholstery was stained. The mattress was very uncomfortable. We could not regulate the heat in the room and it was very cold. We were very disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlywhirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2007

The hotel would be an excellent choice for a nice stay. I attended a party there and the food was very good. The bar served good drinks at a resonable price. The place was spotless.
WE had many family members stay in various rooms and nobody complained at all...........
The long and short of it is that this is a well run place with personnel that take care of business.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lidad1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2006

Recently spent a few days in Jersey on business. The Howard Johnson Hotel was in the general vicinity of where I needed to be. The hotel overall was pretty clean- the lobby was nice, did not try the breakfast. The room was comfortable- though the bathroom was a little dated. Carpet was ripped in a few places, but all in all the room was adequate. Staff was very friendly and helpful- I need directions many times- as the New Jersey highways are pretty confusing- and they were always helpful. If I am ever in NJ again, I would seriously consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank trvlmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York
13
Reviewed December 25, 2005

We spent a long weekend at the Howard Johnson's in Toms River, New Jersey. Not having stayed in the area before - we did not know what to expect. We could not have been more pleasantly surprised. The rooms (we had two adjoining rooms for my wife, myself and our three children) were large, clean, nicely appointed and the staff could not have been more accomodating.

There is a fabulous bar there where they grill burgers and things right there in front of you. The breakfast buffet was again - all that one could ask for - from cereal, to pancakes, to bagels, to donuts, and on and on.

The people at the front desk were very knowledgeable about all that there was to do in the area and could not be happier to help in anyway.

We had such a great time that we plan to visit the area again and will for sure stay at the Toms River Howard Johnsons again !

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews