We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Toms River(Toms River)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
$110
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americana Motel(Toms River)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TP Hotel(Toms River)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveler rating
502
219
113
46
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
219
113
46
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstr hoteljennifer schelfront deskpalms restaurantseaside heightsindoor poolnew jerseyenjoyed my stayatlantic citybanquet managerfitness centerthe entire staffthe staff was greatwould highly recommend this hotelvisiting familyhousekeeping staffrooms were very clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
733 - 738 of 932 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

First I have to say in life stuff happens and it's how we deal with them that decides the final out come. We just got back from a mini trip to the Jersey shore (best place on earth!) Upon Arriving Our room was changed 3 times for various reasons. They we always very gracious and accommodating. Chelsea at the front desk was always sweet as pie and I didn't get her name but the gerneral manager was very sweet and helpful. I couldn't have asked for better service and for quick resolves to problems that were no one's fault just things that happen. I would definatly stay here again! As for the Palm restaurant. We ate two meals there. Dinner was very good, breakfast was ehhh. I don't think I would do breakfast there again, not with so many pancake houses with in walking distance.

Room Tip: The rooms faceing the road have street noise. If you need it to be very quiet when you sleep take a back room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BreezieNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Hi BreezieNJ,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Toms River on TripAdvisor! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to improve the customer experience. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite some inconveniences. We hope you visit the Jersey Shore this summer and stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Toms River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The front desk supervisor Jennifer was great, she helped out a lot. Very friendly and happy to see guests. Sharon in the restaurant was awesome, great with kids and willing to go up and above everything. Great staff and great experience!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethb433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Hi bethb433,

Wow - thank you for this amazing 5-star review! We have a wonderful staff here at the Holiday Inn Toms River, and it is always great to hear compliments from our guests. Your review will be shared with everyone!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is one of the best places I have stayed. Jennifer Schel went out of her way to take care of
us. Stayed overnight for a baby shower and may be visting more often in the future,
Rooms were Clean and it is close to visiting MY Son and Daughter in Law.
Looking forward to another stay

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Jo P,

Thank you so much for this great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here, and we hope you stay with us again! We greatly appreciate you giving the Holiday Inn Toms River 5-stars.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Toms River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Were from virginia and we came to new jersey didnt know were to stay for the night we found hiladay inn in east toms and ms. Jennifer Schel was the best front desk attended . My mom and I had a great time in here she was really nice and also friendly made us feel like home I thank mrs. Jennifer Schel for the great customer service :) for her its a 5 out 5

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roca31212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Hi roca31212,

Thank you for your kind words about your stay at the Holiday Inn Toms River! We greatly appreciate the 5-star review. We also thank you for the comments about Jennifer and our staff. Your review will be shared with everyone here.

We hope you stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Toms River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

My group spent the week rebuilding in Ortley Beach and we stayed at the hotel. They were extremely professional, understanding and provided a great experience. They catered to every need and I am very happy with the week at the Holiday Inn. I recommend for all!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Hi Andrew L,

Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always want to give you a big thank you for your efforts in helping to restore the shore.

Thanks again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Holiday Inn Toms River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews