We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Mammoth Spring, Arkansas
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Service was very friendly Jennifer Schel made us feel very welcomed and help make our stay easier while working Hurricane Sandy.
The rooms were clean and they cleaned them every day from top to bottom nothing was left undone unless requested other wise. We were staying there when hurricane victims were there due to no other place to go. Staff went out of the way to make sure all had what they needed.
We would stay there anytime we are in Tom's River due to the great staff and accommodations provided by this Holiday Inn. This Hotel cares about it's guests.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSelf_SSelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Hi MSelf_SSelf,

First of all we would like to thank you for all your efforts after Hurricane Sandy hit New Jersey. It was a difficult time for so many people and we are glad that we could accommodate you, as well as any guests who were displaced by the destruction of Sandy.

Thank you from the staff for your wonderful 5-star review of the Holiday Inn Toms River!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    176
    105
    44
    43
See reviews for
355
126
56
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stay at the Holliday Inn at Tom Rivers New Jersey for a few weeks for business purpose. I have to congratulate the management and the service employees for making this experience a very pleasant one. I highly recommend this hotel.
Miguel, San Juan PR.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear mrossy,

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and experience when staying at the Holiday Inn Toms River.

We hope you chose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beach Haven Park, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were refugees from Hurricane Sandy and were fortunate to stay at this hotel. The staff, especially Jennifer Schel and Nicole at the front desk, were extremely compassionate and did everything they could to make all the evacuees feel calmer in the midst of a crisis, celebrating good news and cheering you up when things weren't going well. They put in long hours during the storm and stayed professional under tough circumstances. My thanks and my family's thanks for their being there for us and all the others in our circumstances.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Hi Susan E,

We would first like to say that we are glad you and your family are safe after the devastation of Hurricane Sandy. We know what a difficult time it was for so many people, and we are glad we could accommodate you during this time.

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Thank you so much for the 5-star review!

Sincerely,

The Holiday Inn Toms River
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have stayed at this property many times before with good experiences but this time was not as great.

The issues that we had were:
1) Check-In- The front desk worker was cold and not welcoming. She did not say more than can I have a credit card or here are your keys. It felt like she was just going through the motions and did not explain anything about the hotel. She did not recognize my Platinum Status or was the first time in about 3 years of staying at Holiday Inn that I did not get a welcome gift.

I learned that they were still offering the free breakfast when I went down to the restaurant in the morning.

2)Housekeeping: 2 Days we were there, we were not given new towels and I had to go to the front desk to get towels. I was told it would not happen again and it did for a second day.

3)HVAC: Everytime the HVAC went on it sounded like a jetliner was taking off. We had to turn it off at night as it would wake us up each time it went on. I contacted the front desk about it but nothing was done.

4) Paper Thin Walls: I could hear everything going on in the room going on in the room next to us and the hallway on the other side.

The good:
The rooms were recently renovated with new furniture and bathroom sink. The bathtub was still in rough shape.

The free breakfast for Platinum and Golds was very nice with a good selection of items.

In the end, this stay will cause us to possibly look for another options when we visit our family in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktpc2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear ktpc2005,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide the best accommodations to our guests.

The entire staff, including our front desk representatives, are typically always given wonderful praise as you can see from previous Trip Advisor reviews. We apologize that your experience was different, and we will take the appropriate measures to ensure this will not happen in the future.

Housekeeping is not allowed to enter rooms with a 'Do Not Disturb' sign on the door. This could have been the reason your room was not attended to for your stay.

We see that you have had excellent stays at the Holiday Inn Toms River before from your previous reviews. We hope this recent stay has not deterred you from staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Holiday Inn Toms River
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavallette, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was evacuated from the barrier island during hurricane Sandy. I am a widowed senior citizen .The compassion shown to me during this awful ordeal was wonderful. Jennifer Schel the Front Office Mgr. was professional,courteous & extremely understanding, as were the entire front office staff.They made my stay so much better under these horrendous circumstances.I hope to return under much better conditions to say Hello to this wonderful staff. Sincerely,Kathy B (one of the Lovely Ladies)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fkathyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear fkathyrose,

We are so glad we could make your stay with us an enjoyable one despite the circumstances you experienced during Hurricane Sandy. We understand what devastating time it was for so many people, and we are glad we could keep you comfortable and safe.

Your kind comments will be shared with the entire staff, and all of us at the Holiday Inn Toms River thank you for an outstanding review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside Heights, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We were evacuated from the barrier island and checked into the Holiday Inn on October 28th. The hotel had 100% occupancy with evacuees, FEMA employees, and power plant workers, and others here from all over the country to help with the recovery. I am writing to express our appreciation for the entire staff at this Holiday Inn. I especially thank the manager Jennifer Schel for going above and beyond to insure all the guests were comfortable. She did everything possible to accomodate our needs through this trying time. She certainly had a difficult job keeping everyone calm during the stress filled days all the guests were feeling. Our stay was extended to 20 days until we were able to find a rental. During our entire stay every employee was pleasant and accommodating. We thank them all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the elevator or lobby with an odd number so you have a view of the street ra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Hi George,

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are so glad we could accommodate you and your family during such a devastating time. I will share your comments with the entire staff as they all worked extremely hard the weeks following Hurricane Sandy making sure our guests were comfortable.

Thank you again from all of us at the Holiday Inn Toms River
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingfisher, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Our Powerline Company out of Kingfisher, OK, sent some guys to New Jersey to help with Hurricane Sandy. Jennifer Schel was the lady that helped them when they got to the motel and she is the nicest person. Helped our guys with whatever they needed. If we ever have to go back we will be staying there again. Thank you so much Jennifer for helping our guys out.

Thanks
Utility Plus, Inc
Ashley Harviston Office Asst.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Ashley H,

All of us at the Holiday Inn Toms River would like to thank you and your company for helping during the weeks following the devastation of Hurricane Sandy. Your efforts are greatly appreciated.

We are glad we could make your stay with us a great one, and thank you for your fantastic 5-star review!

Thank you for all your hard work and we hope to see you again under better circumstances.


-Holiday Inn Toms River
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
3.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
6.3 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,216 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
24.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore

Property: Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
Address: 290 Route 37 E, Toms River, NJ 08753-5564 (Formerly Holiday Inn Toms River)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated off of the Garden State Parkway and close to a wide array of Jersey Shore attractions, the Days Hotel in Toms River-Jersey Shore offers a fanatical devotion to quality, cleanliness and one-on-one care. Cutting-edge amenities, peerless service and state-of-the-art facilities, plus a convenient location, make it the perfect pick whether you're planning a vacation or business trip to Toms River.The hotel's location in Toms River, NJ is especially ideal for corporate travelers who seek to maximize efficiency and productivity. There are a number of military facilities nearby, including McGuire Air Force Base, and Exelon's Oyster Creek Power Plant is also easily accessible. Also, for meetings of up to 400 people, you can consider making use of one of the five function rooms we offer.Vacationers find endless entertainment outlets in Toms River, NJ. The hotel's proximity to Seaside Heights means beaches, shopping, a scenic boardwalk and amusement park rides are 10 minutes away. You can also take a day trip to the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, just 20 miles from the hotel.Guests look forward to coming home to Toms River, NJ because of this hotel's fantastic amenities. The heated, indoor pool and a sauna promise relaxation, and free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Happy hour at Palm's Lounge is always fun, and dinner at Palm's Restaurant is sure to satisfy. Guests must be 21 or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toms River Hotel Toms River
Toms River Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing