We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in the storm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
East Hanover, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An oasis in the storm”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stay here for 2 days during the hurricane Irene. I was not expecting much but was very surprised. The rooms were very nice everything very clean. Kids had a blast between the pool and game room. We enjoyed ourselves with the bar and food very pleasant highly recommend will stay there in future and refer family there to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    187
    107
    45
    45
See reviews for
374
132
58
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed here when visiting family in Bayville, NJ. The hotel is well located, clean and comfortable. It was a bit more expensive than the Quality Inn where we have stayed before (but which was not available). It also did not provide breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2011

The place seemed nice, however when we got there the pool was closed until the next day.
We specifically booked it because it had a pool (we have 2 kids). The staff at the front
were answering phones constantly instead of serving us when were waiting for your
room. Never seen anything like this!
To top it off, we were woken up by a false alarm and we had to exit the hotel with the kids
asleep in our arms. Of course this is not the hotel's fault, but there is a sign in the room that says if anything was disatisfying with your stay to mention it to them and they would
remedy it somehow. The manager said she would reimburse us $25 for all these inconveniences but we had to contact the company with which we had booked the 2 night staywith. When we did, the manager refused to do it! I don't really care about the $25 (small compensation for a lousy stay) but why would someone say something and not do it?
She should have just said no in the first place, instead of wasting our time.
Stay somewhere else where the staff is nicer!! We stayed in 10 different hotels during this trip and this was by far the worst. By the way, if you can stay at Staybridge near Philadelphia that place is sooo amazing. The place is gorgeous.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toothdoc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerseyGirl166, Public Relations Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Dear Toothdoc10,

We apologize for your unpleasant experience and sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding this issue. In response to your review, we at Holiday Inn Toms River take every precautionary measure to ensure the health and safety of all of our guests. The pool was closed temporarily as we had recently added cleaning materials to the pool and were waiting for the chemicals to neutralize in the water. We then reopened the pool when it was safe for guests to swim later that day. The fire alarm also was not a test. As part of our health and safety fire codes we must evacuate all of our guests from the building in the event of an emergency. It is our suggestion for the future to alleviate any further confusion with booking complications that you are to contact our staff and hotel directly as we can better assist your accommodation needs without the interference of a third party. As always, we wish you happy travels.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Toms River, NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We booked 2 non smoking rooms with Queen bedmonths in advance. My brother even called seeral days in advance to confir the room type. None-the-less, when we arrive they have no non-smoking rooms available. They also out my wife and I in a room with 2 doubles. The hotel staff was very matter of fact about it. This was definitely bait and switch. They should tell you when making a reservation that they have no jon smoking rooms left. Instead they fill all rooms regardless of preference. They're obviously more concerned about packing the hotel full than the guest expirience. I will say that the staff did what they could and they were nice enough to discount the rate due to the inconvenience. Thy also found a non smoking room for my brother which he moved to the 2nd day. The rooks SEEMED clean, but my wife had bed bug bites all over her legs!!! The signage from the road is very poor. You can't see the hotel from the road or any signge until it's too late. Unfortunately this is the best it gets in this neck of the woods. Not much to choose from. It is well situated only 15 minutes and a straight shot to Seaside Heights.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asheiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerseyGirl166, Manager at Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
We're very sorry that you didn't get the room type you requested during your recent stay, but glad to hear that our staff was helpful and took steps to make amends. We haven't received any complaints about pests, and the hotel is inspected regularly by Shell Pest Control. Did you report this issue to anyone at the hotel? Also, if you recall, please let us know who offered you a reservation for two queen beds. Did you speak to a Holiday Inn Toms River representative directly, or to Holiday Inn Central Reservations? We welcome your feedback, and want to use any and all information to ensure that every guest has a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We spent one night at the Holiday Inn in Toms River and we had a pleasant stay. Our room was clean and the people at the front desk were friendly and helpful. There is no continental or free breakfast provided, which is a bit unusual for a Holiday Inn, but they do provide fresh cookies in the evening in the lobby. The only unsatisfactory thing about this hotel was the pool. The pool looked very cloudy and it just didn't look good to us, so we didn't use it. Our son was a bit disappointed about that. But the biggest positive thing for us was that the room was clean and we got a good night's sleep. Also, there was ample free parking.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piegirl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masspequa Park, NY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

I booked a block of 12 rooms for my son's baseball team to attend a tournament in Manahawkin. After reading the reviews with some of the other moms I was nervous that we may be disappointed. There was absolutely nothing to worry about!! The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I would not hesitate to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teemmom42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Valley, New York
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Re: Thanks, Holiday Inn, for an Amazing 4th of July Weekend!!

My wife and I recently stayed at The Holiday Inn, Toms River, NJ, this past forth of July weekend. As usual, the staff were amazing - courteous, friendly and effective. The rooms were clean and comfortable - I don't know what it is...but I get the best night's sleep on their mattresses. The restaurant and the facilities are great. It's location is also a great asset as it is right on Highway 37 - minutes from Island Beach State Park, Seaside Heights and close to LBI and Great Adventure and AC. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone who wants an amazing place to stay close to all of the popular Shore Points and attractions .
My wife and I frequently stay at the Holiday Inn, Toms River, NJ. We travel extensively, but no matter where we may stay, we consider the Holiday Inn at Toms River our “home away from home”. This is in great part due to the actions of one person, specifically, General Manager, Darlene Mucardo. The un-paralelled level of customer service that we experience during our stays, especially from Darlene, is the one of the sole reasons that we would not even consider staying anywhere else at the Jersey Shore. She is knowledgeable, courteous and is willing to go far and above what is expected of her to please . Darlene has made it her personal mission to make certain that each and every stay is excellent and memorable. If there is a problem, questions or concern, with a smile on her face Darlene immediately articulates an answer or provides a solution – quite an amazing feat these days! This kind of customer service is unparalleled in the Hotel Industry and should be the benchmark for all industries.

Keep up the excellent work!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cstram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
3.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
190 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
5.4 mi away
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms Ri...
#29 of 39 in Seaside Heights
433 reviews
24.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore

Property: Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
Address: 290 Route 37 E, Toms River, NJ 08753-5564 (Formerly Holiday Inn Toms River)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated off of the Garden State Parkway and close to a wide array of Jersey Shore attractions, the Days Hotel in Toms River-Jersey Shore offers a fanatical devotion to quality, cleanliness and one-on-one care. Cutting-edge amenities, peerless service and state-of-the-art facilities, plus a convenient location, make it the perfect pick whether you're planning a vacation or business trip to Toms River.The hotel's location in Toms River, NJ is especially ideal for corporate travelers who seek to maximize efficiency and productivity. There are a number of military facilities nearby, including McGuire Air Force Base, and Exelon's Oyster Creek Power Plant is also easily accessible. Also, for meetings of up to 400 people, you can consider making use of one of the five function rooms we offer.Vacationers find endless entertainment outlets in Toms River, NJ. The hotel's proximity to Seaside Heights means beaches, shopping, a scenic boardwalk and amusement park rides are 10 minutes away. You can also take a day trip to the Jersey Shore Premium Outlets, just 20 miles from the hotel.Guests look forward to coming home to Toms River, NJ because of this hotel's fantastic amenities. The heated, indoor pool and a sauna promise relaxation, and free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Happy hour at Palm's Lounge is always fun, and dinner at Palm's Restaurant is sure to satisfy. Guests must be 21 or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toms River Hotel Toms River
Toms River Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing