We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch out”
Review of River Lady

River Lady
Ranked #3 of 339 Restaurants in Toms River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $60
Description: The River Lady is the only true stern-wheeler in the state of NJ. She is an elegant award-winning icon of the Jersey shore and sails rain or shine, Tuesday through Saturday from May to September, and on a more limited schedule into October. Mondays are available for private cruises, for larger groups. The lunch cruise features a historical commentary by the captain, while you enjoy your meal. During the dinner cruise, we witness some spectacular sunsets, and Saturday night we offer a dinner/dance cruise. Passengers have their choice of the main deck which is climate-controlled, or the upper deck which is covered, but open to the fresh air, and beautiful scenery along the Toms River and Barnegat Bay. The River Lady is the perfect venue for your next celebration. Private cruises are available for parties of 35 to 150.
Restaurant details
Description: The River Lady is the only true stern-wheeler in the state of NJ. She is an elegant award-winning icon of the Jersey shore and sails rain or shine, Tuesday through Saturday from May to September, and on a more limited schedule into October. Mondays are available for private cruises, for larger groups. The lunch cruise features a historical commentary by the captain, while you enjoy your meal. During the dinner cruise, we witness some spectacular sunsets, and Saturday night we offer a dinner/dance cruise. Passengers have their choice of the main deck which is climate-controlled, or the upper deck which is covered, but open to the fresh air, and beautiful scenery along the Toms River and Barnegat Bay. The River Lady is the perfect venue for your next celebration. Private cruises are available for parties of 35 to 150.
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

Came with a few friends and we just got a bu ch of appetizers. It was really nice and relaxing in there.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank DaiseyDana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Public Relations Manager at River Lady, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

If you just had appetizers, it was either not our boat, or a private cruise. All of our public lunch and dinner cruises have full sit down meals. We are docked in Toms River, NJ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 490 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2019

Surprise family birthday party for wife's 60th with 24 guests various ages. Everyone seemed to enjoy themselves and many commented on what fun it was. Food was very good, service was exceptional. Waitresses were extremely nice and helpful throughout the night.. DJ and music was also very good. Overall the meal, cruise, and experience was a big hit and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stainSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Public Relations Manager at River Lady, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you and your guests had a great time celebrating your wife's birthday. We would enjoy having you again as we celebrate our 30th anniversary this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

What a great experience! Learning about the area, great food and a cozy corner table for two (in our case).

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lifesavr31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Public Relations Manager at River Lady, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Thanks - we're so happy you enjoyed your cruise! Come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

About 50 of us from our parish group went on an evening cruise and everyone had a wonderful time. The crew was friendly, competent and accommodating and the food was plentiful and delicious. The captain's guidebook comments were interesting and informative. Beer and wine are offered at reasonable prices, too.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CharlieAt1580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Public Relations Manager at River Lady, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your evening aboard the River Lady, and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

Our family enjoyed the lunch cruise very much and our mom said she couldn’t think of a better was of spending her birthday. Thank you again!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lmhughes914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara C, Public Relations Manager at River Lady, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

You're certainly welcome. We are glad your mom enjoyed her birthday cruise and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Lady also viewed

Toms River, Jersey Shore
 
Toms River, Jersey Shore
Toms River, Jersey Shore
 
Toms River, Jersey Shore
Toms River, Jersey Shore
 

Been to River Lady? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing