We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fresh, inventive seafood”
Review of Xina

Xina
Ranked #3 of 297 Restaurants in Toms River
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: New restaurant where Ava's by the bay was.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“fresh, inventive seafood”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Really nice selection of sushi- both rolls and creative play on raw fish-lots of tuna if that's your favorite. Staff energetic, friendly. Definitely need a reservation one of best meals down here at the shore It's right on the water but doesn't take advantage of the view-really about the food.this was our second time here with friends. Go with a group to try lots of choices: some favorites: two thumbs rolls , kumamoto oysters & duck rolls. Plus it's byob!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraAnn_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    79
    15
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

To start off the atmosphere is absolutely amazing. It is great to have a super high quality meal and be in a place as loud as Xina is. It isn't too much to deal with, but perfect if you want a fun atmosphere with friends and family. The food is absolutely amazing, highly suggest treasure island, salmon tortilla, all their raw oysters, fried oysters, and the kobe beef appetizer.

I go here as much as my budget allows, it isn't overly expensive, but my friends and I tend to order at least 6 different appetizers so it can get pricey for us.

Rick really makes you feel welcome and the whole staff is friendly, knowledgeable and fast.

Don't think about it. Just go here. You will love it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom's River
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I Love Xina”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We have been coming here since Steve opened the restaurant. Everything is fresh and they give you a lot of food for the cost. The pad Thai is fabulous! The same goes for the sushi and everything we have had here. Try this out if you like pan Asian .. FABOO!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BLAH-im-40-4-5-74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Bang for your Buck”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This is one of the best bangs for your bucks in the North East. Great Variety of food a fantastic sushi bar. nice portions for a great price. and it's BYOB so you save on all those drink costs. By far one of the top 10 restaurants I have been to in the North East and I have been to a lot.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WilliamDeetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant it's close to our home but have never had the pleasure of going there. My wife and I have a favorite sushi restaurant further away. After a long days work and not really wanting to drive too far my wife and I decided to go here. What a great discovery. To start with , the service was great , our waitress was wonderful and the food was even better. The restaurant gets very crowded so expect noise through out. That in itself does not take away from the experience here. Also expect a large quantity of food to be served.

Helpful?
Thank acucch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xina also viewed

Toms River, Jersey Shore
 
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Toms River, Jersey Shore
 
Toms River, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Xina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing