We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finally!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Xina

Xina
Ranked #3 of 296 Restaurants in Toms River
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: New restaurant where Ava's by the bay was.
NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Finally!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

A restaurant that belongs on this beautiful Jersey Shore location. I have lived nearby for years and never understood why so many restaurants struggled and failed on this bay front location on the west side of the Seaside Bridge. What a hit with Xina! A 5 star rating in all categories BUT call ahead for reservations...you will need them. :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pgannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    70
    13
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First time, great time.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

While visiting from California, we ate at Xina. It was delicious. All dishes were plentiful, tasty, fresh. I recommend Xina for a delicious and pleasant evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Windswept2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
138 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Awesome food at reasonable rates!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This place is ridiculous! In a very good way. We went there with a party of 10 and absolutely no one was disappointed in any way. The sushi rolls are grand and delicious. They were so big I couldn't even finish my rolls. This has never been a problem for me. They also offer a wide variety of oysters from PEI, the West Coast, Cape May, Port Norris, and Blue Points. We had the Cape May and Blue Points. The Cape May ones had a sweet taste that I really liked. They also offer Kobe beef sliced thin for you to cook on a stone at your table. Very cool, indeed! In addition, it is a BYOB so you save here, as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krazeyraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Night Out”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Went with my spouse and kids before they went back to college. The food was excellent; we all had the spicy rock shrimp as appetizers, which were a bit hot for me but still delicious. I had the Peking Duck which was perfectly cooked with crispy skin and amazing bok choy as a side. My spouse had General Tso's Chicken which was packed with spicy, perfectly cooked chicken. One kid had the two sushi rolls which he said were excellent and the other had the Cracklin' Calamari Salad which was huge and delicious.

Service was very good; our water and drinks were refilled quickly...

Only problem I have with the place is the atmosphere -- the noise level on any given night is high, and you really can't hear anyone at your table without talking louder than usual. But it won't keep us from going back when we want great Chinese...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“All Around Great Place”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Met friends for dinner here and absolutely loved it.

Great menu, excellent service, and awesome food.

Sushi was outstanding.

BYOB.

My new favorite in TR.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayger12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xina also viewed

Toms River, Jersey Shore
 
Toms River, Jersey Shore
Toms River, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Xina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing