We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Love This Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Robert J. Novins Planetarium

The Robert J. Novins Planetarium
Ranked #4 of 19 things to do in Toms River
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore the universe seeing the stars and planets like you have never seen before with our Laser Music Shows, Sky Shows and Full Dome Movies, great for all ages.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Manchester, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Love This Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I always have found the planetarium fascinating. I like the laser shows that are put on periodically. The Christmas program is one of my favorites!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Glen8675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bayville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Educational & Different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The planetarium is an educational and fun trip for the kids. We saw the Cosmic Colors show and they liked it. It was for ages 10 and over but they were a little younger. I thought it was a little expensive ($10 adults / $7 kids) for a 1-hour show but it's something different to do in the area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Sbooker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“educational & affordable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This was such a nice time. Was local & very affordable! A nice educational experience for both myself and my son

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank cheryl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great to have something like this local, kids loved it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The kids and I have been to about three instructional shows and loved all of them. There are also other things to here on other special events. Wish this was closer because the college has other awesome programs for the kids over the summer. Definitely worth seeing. Not very crowded hope more decide to make this a visit instead of the normal Jersey Shore.

Helpful?
5 Thank ACERahway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is something different to do on a weekend. Pretty cool to have a planetarium down here. Family friendly.

Helpful?
4 Thank NJgirlL0vesT0Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Robert J. Novins Planetarium also viewed

 
Toms River, Jersey Shore
Toms River, Jersey Shore
 

Been to The Robert J. Novins Planetarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing