We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pier One Motel & Restaurant

Pier One Motel & Restaurant
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Toms River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pier One Motel & Restaurant
Save
You added Pier One Motel & Restaurant to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“horrible experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

this was by far my most horrible motel experience so far. it was getting late and we found no other place so we settled for the pier one motel. it already looked run down from the outside but i slept in similiar looking motels and that turned out to be ok. this was not the case this time. smelly room, dirty linen, disgusting bathroom, repair needed everywhere. and then we found a suprise in the nighstand: a slice of half-decomposed pizza. manager refused to give us a refund or another room but graciously offered to clean the room again...
never again...stay away!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    0
    0
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
1
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Sleep Quality
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2009

This motel was obviously just redone, everything brand new. New Smell still in the rooms. Room had a flat screen tv also brand new ac units. This place has its own private beach on the bay as well as boat slips and a jet ski rental all on their property in addition to an italian restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njfiredan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2007

The people are great, the atmosphere is amazing. Unfortunately, there are more bugs in the rooms than grains of sand on the beach. Repairs are needed everywhere. When using a microwave, all the lights in the surrounding rooms visibly dim. The water pressure is great, but it smells greatly of eggs. The AC units work fantastically, providing your room is one of the few that has knobs on the appliances. Bring your own fridge, toilet paper, towels, telephone and cleaning supplies, as the service is nonexistant.

  • Liked — The other people staying at this hotel are grade-A, top-notch folks.
  • Disliked — The bugs, the broken *everything*, the smelly egg waters.
  • Stayed September 2007
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank H0telH0pper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Toms River hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2003

A touch of 50's Film Noir ambiance Mismatched older motel furniture, sometimes broken Worn, irregular & occasionally stained linen and towels Sulpherous smelling yellow tinged well water with slippery feel Not overly clean . . .

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2003

I really enjoyed my visit to the restaurant. Great food and nice atmosphere. Reasonable prices. Nice hostees and courteous waitress. My first visit I ordered kid meals for my children which include a free dessert. On my second vist, the waitress said the kid meals did not include a free dessert. I was really dispointed. I should have talk to the restaurant manager and let him/her how I felt.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toms River
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
6.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
3.3 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel - Toms River
8.7 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
3.5 of 5 stars 1,068 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms River
Days Inn Seaside Heights/Toms Ri...
#26 of 41 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier One Motel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier One Motel & Restaurant

Property: Pier One Motel & Restaurant
Address: 3430 Route 37 E, Toms River, NJ 08753-6257
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Toms River
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Toms River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 278

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing