We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loud!!!”
Review of Mulligans Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mulligans Grill
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Loud!!!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Loud drunks screaming. This should be a sports bar and not a restaurant !!!! I tried to have a nice dinner and people screaming every where. The bartenders too! I left half our food there. I would maybe go back to watch sports. Never to eat!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian021833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loud Sports Bar”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Be prepared to be bombarded by TV and Bar noise..Food was typical bar fare, pricey for the quality. I think a better name would include Sports Bar and Grill. Good for a young crowd to socialize.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TNTGal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“FOOD”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

There's alot to choose from their menu..FOOD is good and alot. Service is fast.
We never have to wait always seem to get a booth.. The have great salads too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank angela457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good stuff, cheap!”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We usually sit at the bar to eat, drink, and watch our sports. Everything we've ever tried on the menu has been very good, and the food is always hot (as it should be!). We're 'regulars' there, so I'm not sure if that may be the reason, but the service and food are always excellent. And, we (my wife and I) always laugh when the tab comes, because it always seems that we get much bang for the buck. Very casual place, that you're always dressed appropriately regardless of what you're wearing.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick0470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hit or Miss”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Sometimes good, sometimes bland, not consistent. Irish type food in pub atmosphere. A lot of local shore families.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulligans Grill also viewed

Toms River, Jersey Shore
 
Toms River, Jersey Shore
Toms River, Jersey Shore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing