We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Toms River

“Where's the Beef?”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Order Online
OR
Order Online
Ranked #97 of 343 Restaurants in Toms River
Price range: $10 - $15
Description: Here at BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse, we've been serving up a one-of-a-kind Brewhouse experience for forty years. We pride ourselves in our craft and attention to detail.Our innovative and broad menu features a California spin on Chicago-style deep dish pizza complemented with generously portioned salads, appetizers, sandwiches, soups, pastas, entrees and desserts, including the world-famous Pizook
Restaurant details
Description: Here at BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse, we've been serving up a one-of-a-kind Brewhouse experience for forty years. We pride ourselves in our craft and attention to detail.Our innovative and broad menu features a California spin on Chicago-style deep dish pizza complemented with generously portioned salads, appetizers, sandwiches, soups, pastas, entrees and desserts, including the world-famous Pizook
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ordered the philly cheese steak, onions, peppers, cheese and the sweet potato fries, cost $18. Fries were cold and the steak sandwich looked like someone's leftovers on a roll, couldn't find any onions and forget about cheese. All our orders we paid extra foe sweet potato fries and they were served cold. Very disappointed.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 487eileenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 34 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2020

After post Christmas shopping to spend gift certificates I sat down to lunch with 3 granddaughters 13, 12 and 10 all of whom ordered from the children's menu at $6.50, choice of your entree, a side and a beverage. They said it was the best hamburger they had anywhere....and it was a full-size serving! Joanne, our waitress was friendly and knowledgeable and gave us excellent service.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carole b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

1st time here and it was pretty good. I will say the wait was about 25 mins to get seated but we just headed to the bar to grab some drinks. It did take a while for a bartender to get to us. It was busy but it seemed everyone around the bar already had their drinks. As far as service, we had a young girl who was very nice, efficient and professional. As for food, we stuck w/ appy's and dessert. We got the nachos and the sampler platter. Both were huge! The Nachos have a sriracha cheese sauce thats really good. Our waitress told us to get extra and I'm glad we did. The sampler platter was average. I'd say the best thing by far was the bacon jam boneless wings. They were unique and tasty. Everything else was standard. Came with Mozz Sticks, Spin Artichoke Dip, avocado eggrolls and then the boneless wings. The Avocado Egg Rolls were good but when you've had Cheesecake Factory's Avo Rolls, theres honestly no comparison. Now for the dessert, as full as we were, we were able to squeeze in one of the Pizookie sampler sizes in Salted Caramel. It was the perfect bite for 2. Just enough to hit that sweet spot. That was probably my favorite of everything we had. I would be interested to try their entrees. The big diverse menu scares me a bit but it was a fun atmosphere so I'm looking forward to trying other things on the menu.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tdcohnmasi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019

It may seem a bit slow at times, but we enjoyed the relaxed pacing after a long day (and week.) Attentive waitstaff, great tasting food. What's really nice is waitstaff has tablet on hand to help with recommendations and to swipe payment card at end of meal - so card never really leaves your sight. A bit on the pricey side, with entrees (non-sandwiches) during dinner running between $15 and $20, so this is going to be a special occasion restaurant for us. Men's room has changing table in handicapped-accessible stall. Recommended.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gostartraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2019 via mobile

First time there, food was very good! But the wait was crazy long, waited for water, drink order took 15-20 mins after we placed it, yes it was a Monday night but there were less than 8 tables seated around us & the bar very visible was not busy!! So either very short staffed or very slow service!! The food also took a little bit but not nearly as long as the drinks, relative to the time from drinks to appetizer to meal. The waiter was attentive and I don’t think he’s to blame so it has to be the bartenders and kitchen staff!! The last is that it’s VERY Expensive for the area. NO Drink PRICES on menu so the drinks are ridiculously expensive and a burger & fries twenty bucks, yeah. The burger was great but the drink prices will keep me away, too many other places with specials to entice me to drop fifty-five dollars on a drink & meal, pp.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Cphtsilverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

Toms River, Jersey Shore
 
Toms River, Jersey Shore
Toms River, Jersey Shore
 
Toms River, Jersey Shore
Toms River, Jersey Shore
 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing