We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubtful Do Over”

It's Nutts Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Titusville
Restaurant details
Ewing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Doubtful Do Over”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Menu items seemed over priced especially when served to you outside in styrofoam container. Opted to sit outside and enjoy some rays. Pizza was delicious and the preparer was friendly. The decor and vibe was a little too rustic for me. Doesn't appear to much reinvestment going on to make it more inviting. Doubtful do over!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    57
    22
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It's Nutts...they serve delicious breakfast too!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

It's Nutts...this is a BYOB kitchie-esque establishment located along the Delaware River in Titusville, NJ, just across from historic Washington's Crossing. The restaurant is a simple throwback from the 50's and 60's in style and architecture (giant utensils displayed on the wall). It's Nutts is known for their crispy, thin-crust pizza with a vast choice of unique combinations. Patrons can eat a lot of pizza and never feel bloated. They also offer a variety of sandwiches and other foods. Fresh salad portions are large enough to be shared and you can alter combinations on the menu. One thing I didn't like was the nachos, but that is my opinion. It's Nutts also has homemade ice cream that is delicious. Their employees are very friendly and welcoming that gives me the feeling of being a "local".

It's Nutts! They offer breakfast that consists of a variety of omlette combinations (you can mix these as well). Homemade crepes and lemon ricotta pancakes are choices to enjoy. Breakfasts come with fresh, lightly seasoned potato chunks and thick, fresh bread and butter.

It's Nutts not to try this restaurant!

Angel

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ang c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Crossing, PA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Casual & close”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a good place to go casual with the family especially if you like ice cream. You can eat inside and be waited on or ,for ice cream,you can hit the take out window and eat outside weather permitting. T shirts and shorts or most any casual attire is appropriate. Service is prompt and friendly.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank PennsylvaniaPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
359 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“It IS a restaurant. With great pizza!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I've driven by this small roadside restaurant with the "It's Nutts" sign many times on the way to visit my wife's family, and it was only recently that I found it it was not in fact a tiny nut stand. It is actually a full service restaurant with a well-deserved reputation for good food. They have signs advertising their famous tomato pies and fried chicken, and we tried both. Everyone's going to have their own favorite fried chicken place (mine is still Royal Farms) but theirs is crispy and juicy. We ordered specialty sodas and milkshakes to go with our tomato pie, which is where they really shine. Their tomato pie ( a pizza where the emphasis is on fresh sliced tomatoes in lieu of sauce) is made with a perfect super thin crust which complemented the honesty and tastiness of the toppings perfectly. We have a new favorite pizza now. The restaurant is laid out simply, with large cases up front ofr to go orders. They only take cash, but they do have an ATM in the foyer. That's good, becuase we plan on going back a lot.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank renfield1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“no title needed”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

simple food prepared terfically. cash only but worth the stop. great vlaue for your money blah blah blah

Helpful?
Thank dreamvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed It's Nutts Restaurant also viewed

 
Washington Crossing, Bucks County
Washington Crossing, Bucks County
 

Been to It's Nutts Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing