We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place with awesome people.”
Review of Patriot's Crossing

Patriot's Crossing
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Titusville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Resteraunt Bar located at intersection of River Rd and Washingtons Crossing- Pennington Rd in titusville, NJ. Wonderful deck over looking Delaware River and Washington's Crossing State Parks in both NJ & PA. Had been another resterant that closed some years ago. Right on road in front but peaceful inside. Just opened 2 weeks ago. I ate there yesterday and the servings were generous and well priced. Good selection of beers on tap. Being right next to the State Parks this a great spot.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place with awesome people.”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Looking for a place to have a beer with a good meal? Look no further. The Patriots Crossing has a great selection of beer and food decently priced and made better by the people that frequent establishment.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MyceliumMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    19
    11
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“OVERPRICED CRAP FOOD”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

After a long walk along the trails and feeding geese and ducks me and my party figured we would grab a bite so we could sit on the outside deck which looked nice to eat at but when we came into the restaurant/bar we were not welcomed or approached by any of the staff to see if we wanted a table or a drink so we asked if we can have a menu and if we can just seat ourselves,we went out to the deck of course and inside was dead but when we looked at the menu it was very overpriced but we figured the food has to be great for the prices but $12 for a burger is outrageous especially when it had no taste just very salty like an ocean taste kinda,the cups were filthy and one cup looked like it had a Seagull dropping on it which was disgusting but for 4 people we paid $70 for the nastiest burgers ever and it made all our stomachs churn really bad I felt like I had razor blades in my stomach after the food digested,never again will we be back here because it was terrible but we did tip just on the fact that the waitress was nice and she tried so I couldn't blame her but ide like to see her serve her family burgers from here with the dirty cups .....WORD OF ADVICE "EAT ELSEWHERE THERES AN ITALIAN RESTAURANT/ PIZZA PLACE DOWN THE ROAD"!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mustangrockstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great little bar”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stopped by for a beer and ended up have a bite to eat. Great food, wonderful service from a very nice bartender called Katie. I would recommend you stop by this place, it s not posh but full of character. For the price I paid the food was as good as I have had at more expensive places. A good couple of hours went by very quickly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank domus52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love,love,love this place!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This place is so much fun! Lovely views and relaxed atmosphere. Came with friends and we had fun trying all their brews, esp their microbrews. Wonderful waitress- we left her a nice tip. Recommend: burger w/blue cheese and bacon, salad w/strawberries, toasted almonds, goat cheese, fish and chips. We left happy.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank yarra f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“average at beat”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The restaurant has recently reopened under the new name and owner. The place looks shabby and run down with some new paint slapped on the walls. Service was fair. Food was very average, overpriced for what it was and the veggies were way over cooked.While it was edible, I would never return, there are many other food options in the area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank graphixguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patriot's Crossing also viewed

 

Been to Patriot's Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing