We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Kept and Welcoming Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Tinton Falls
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tinton Falls
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I had stayed for a few days with my girlfriend and we had pleasant experience. The staff was nice and the rooms were clean. Decent breakfast with nice welcoming decor. Convenient location and most of all, Quiet ! Thanks for a great stay guys.

Room Tip: The suites are excellent.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are quite proud of our hard-working staff and always share any input we get with the entire crew. It's a wonderful feeling when we hear a guest let us know that an enjoyable time was had, and we absolutely will strive to continue to provide superior accommodations for all our visitors. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and thank you very kindly for your Rave Review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Tinton Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 103 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel needs a little upkeeping. The telephone lines in my building were down the entire week. The sliding glass door in my room did not lock. The breakfast each morning was good. I did not go to the evening meals. Enjoyed having a full kitchen and sitting area. The bathroom apparently had work done, but sloppily. Lights were installed in ceiling, but hole had been cut too large? or light fixture smaller than previous one? A couple of handrails were in the shower area, but cover plates for screws were not affixed. I stayed last June and my room was fine, but one year later I see more wear and tear.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerGurlNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing you thoughts with us regarding your recent visit. We are always pleased when any of our guests let us know about their experience here. I would like to personally apologize for the shortcomings you endured during your time here. Please contact me directly if you are travelling to our area again so that I may personally see to your complete comfort and satisfaction. Our property will be undergoing a renovation in the near future and we look forward to having a new & Improved offering very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very nicely maintained and affordable! Lovely grounds and very clean. Immaculate rooms although they do show a bit of wear on upholstery etc. which is to be expected at this price. Pleasantly surprised to learn that they have a very nice dinner and breakfast included int he room rate. Very hospitable front desk staff. Quiet and pleasant surroundings.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us. We are always grateful to receive comments from our guests, and are especially pleased to see that you had a glorious stay! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you again very soon. Please know that I will be sharing you thoughts with my staff and that we very much appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed at the Residence Inn for only one night about 2 weeks ago. I live in CT about an hour 1/2 away and was spending my Saturday at Gunnison Beach in the Sandy Hook Park area. It was such a beautiful day that I wanted to make a weekend out of it, and decided last minute to stay overnight instead of driving home and coming back the next day. Luckily there was 1 room left!

What was available was a studio - perfect for 2 people. Although the room was in dire need of updating, it was extremely clean (and i am very picky when it comes to cleanliness), We were given a queen size bed and it was was beyond comfortable!

Our room had a small kitchen and living room/bedroom combo. Flat screen TV, his and her bathroom sinks and a fireplace.

The grounds were pretty with a pool and hot tub, basketball court and a huge grassy park area with plenty of grills and picnic tables for BBQs. Great for larger families and especially children. There might have been more to the grounds but being that we were only there to sleep and shower, we hardly did any exploring.

The location is fantastic!! Extremely close to the Garden State Parkway and Jersey turnpike. Plenty of restaurants and stores in the vicinity. A large mall and huge super market (Shop Rite) as well. And only about a 10-15 min drive from the shore. About 20 mins or so from Sandy Hook beach area.

Continental breakfast was included with our room. Good selection of food - eggs & bacon, waffles, pastries, cereal, yogurt etc.. The gentleman who ran the breakfast shift could not have been any more friendly and helpful. What a nice man who certainly made our early breakfast very enjoyable!

In fact all 3 employees I spoke with - from check in/out and during breakfast - were all extremely friendly and professional. (I even mentioned it again during our car ride home later that day). We certainly appreciated the high level of customer service we received! Thank you!

Bottom line - if you are looking for a clean, convenient and affordable place to stay, definitely chose this hotel. They will a accommodate anyone from a couple to a larger group or family. You will appreciate the friendly hospitality!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbd610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very kindly for taking the time to post a review of our Hotel, we are always pleased to see any guest share their experience with us and are supremely proud to see that you had such a great time during your visit! We strive to make certain that everyone enjoys clean and comfortable surroundings and are provided with top level service while staying with us.
Thanks again so much for your wonderful comments and I will be sure to share them with my entire staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Its an older property and the wear and tear is evident. Disappointed with the property maintenace, lots a trash on the steps and around the area. The grassy area was maintained but not suite area. The food was typical breakfast fare but the dinners were awlful, no creativitly mostly soup and salad. The staff was friendly and helpful and appeared to really enjoy their job. Housekeeping was ok, the longer you stay the worst they are.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshineldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your recent review of our property regarding your visit. We always appreciate input from our guests and are constantly looking for ways to improve the guest experience and elevate our level of service.
We have added additional Trash receptacles to our common area grounds and have also tweaked our light dinner menu so that we can offer more variety to our guests and help them to more enjoy their time with us.
Thanks again for your review and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised with this older version Residence Inn. We stayed on a very cold January evening and the fireplace was a nice touch. Top notch breakfast in the morning and a very friendly staff and management crew. Nice little hotel and if in the area I would definitely stay here again, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobHutchins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks so much for sharing you thoughts regarding your recent stay with us here at The Tinton Falls Residence Inn. We are always pleased to recieve comments from our guests and especially pleased when they contain such positive sentiments! Please come visit us again when the weather gets warm and enjoy the Legendary Jersey Shore and thank you very kindly for you gracious review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was our first time at the Residence Inn -- we have stayed at other hotels in the area. The staff is friendly, accommodating, and truly care about their customers. The customer service was by far the best we experienced in the Tinton Falls/Eatontown area. We had four in our party so we stayed in a "penthouse" suite which was very roomy with a great kitchen and free wi-fi. It was more reasonable than most of the other hotels in the area with a lot more room.

Our only issue was minor -- two of our three remotes were not working. We discovered this late at night so we notified the front desk in the morning. When we returned in the afternoon, it had been taken care of. The room was a little bit worn and the bathroom could use a more intensive cleaning, but in sum, it was a good stay. Nice breakfast with wonderful customer service again.
One note -- if you don't want to climb steps, be sure to let the hotel know. These are garden style apartments so there is no elevator.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schmelke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, General Manager at Residence Inn Tinton Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us here at the Tinton Falls Residence Inn. We truly appriciate your input and value all the responses we recieve from our guests. It is always helpful to gain insight from our clients and we are very pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay with us. Please come visit us again when traveling to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinton Falls
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
332 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Tinton Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tinton Falls

Address: 90 Park Rd, Tinton Falls, NJ 07724-9715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Tinton Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tinton Falls
Price Range: $156 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tinton Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Tinton Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tinton Falls Hotel Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing