We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location near major highways”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tinton Falls
Wellington, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great location near major highways”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Wonderful staff, food is okay not great, had the burger & fries, the service was good. Side door is broken and has been for 2 weeks, huge inconveniece walking around through the lobby everyday. There are no free ameniaties. Initially they provided free coffee in the morning and stopped after 2 weeks of my arrival. For you starbucks lovers its on tap. Conveniently located to resturants and shopping.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshineldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tfcourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on our staff services and are always happy to hear comments such as yours. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experience with the side entrance. There was an intermittent mechanical default hat we have had corrected. In regards to coffee, Courtyard has upgraded their coffee options to include Starbucks coffees, teas, and espresso drinks through our Bistro restaurant; complimentary coffee remains available to all guests in their rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    55
    34
    16
    10
See reviews for
38
38
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed again recently at the Marriott Courtyard in Tinton Falls, NJ just off Exit 105 of the Garden State Parkway. We stay here about 6 times a year or more. It is an "easy on/easy off" from the GSP and close to the Jersey Shore locations of Middletown, Red Bank, Eatontown, Tinton Falls, Monmouth Park Racetrack, and Monmouth University, among others. It is always safe, clean, and friendly. The little Bistro has some tasty breakfast, lunches and dinner meals. It has a very nice pool, laundry facilities, and a cozy little work-out room. It is close to Monmouth Mall and a number of really good restaurants. There are several within a short walking distance of the hotel. We stayed on Marriott Points this time; but the rates are usually fairly reasonable for the area, especially on weekends and/or with senior or other discounts. It always feels like home when we come back to the little Courtyard.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. It is only a three story hotel. We always get a King Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CptCelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tfcourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. We are happy to hear that our hotel location fits your needs for your trips to the Jersey Shore! Courtyard's new Bistro restaurant for breakfast and dinner has been a favorite among our guests, and we are pleased to hear that you enjoy it also! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmar, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

this is a nice hotel, located near the major highways and close to restaurants and shopping centers. Friendly staff but a bit on the expensive side. most comfortable hotel beds ever. hotel is on the small side but it was nice

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tfcourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that our hotel was convenient for your trip and that our staff was able to accommodate your needs. We hope you're able to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

stayed here for two nights for hockey tournament. hotel is pleasant, rooms are clean but surprisingly small. front desk staff is helpful. no problem with late check out. rate was very good, but no restaurant. many local choices however. would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYork5family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tfcourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. Our hotel was not originally built as a Courtyard Marriott property, so our rooms are slightly smaller than the typical Courtyard. However, this difference allows us to provide a unique guest experience, including our fabulous outdoor pool. We are happy to hear that our staff was able to accommodate you during your stay. We did, however, want to mention that our hotel does have the Bistro restaurant on site. We are open for breakfast and dinner daily, offering full menu options for both. We hope you will come back and try it the next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Out the door, with tax, this room ran my company $171 a night. Not worth it. I have NEVER had a Courtyard King room so small. I was always bumping into everything and constantly backing into the coffee table with my desk chair. I would then have to relocated the coffee table to sit at the couch.

Please, give me a break here people.This hotel could never have been a Courtyard bran property from the start. It was something else first. I was very surprised that Marriott would put their name on this place. Very disappointed indeed.

Room Tip: Make sure the room is big enough before you commit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tech-trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tfcourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Our property was not originally built as a Courtyard, bu later converted to one. This makes our hotel different from the typical Courtyards and allows us to offer unique features such as our outdoor pool and outdoor living space. Thank you again for your candid feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tinton Falls hotels

Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed hear four years ago amd returned this September still very nice rooms very clean with good car parking only gripe breakfast area has changed but not for the good the old system was much better still had a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tfcourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us! We're happy you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed at this location during Hurrian Irene, therfore, decided a safe place again during Hurricane Sandy. The hotel has been updated since our last visit and looks very corporate, kinda lost its "comfort" appeal. Sold out due to conditions, mgmt was not prepared. Seems that SR mgmt never came, other "Staff" though thoughtful, not prepared. When is it ok for staff to come down to lobby in jammies? Coffee should be been running all day, Seniors were expecting a decent breakfast - not. Employee w child in kitchen - safety hazard. Power goes out as expected, no back up generator - yes, we knew this...Granted - this is was horrible event for all, expected better from a Marriot. The kicker.... to be charged for a nights stay with no power. I understand business, but really??? The Wegmans down the street had better customer service and the coffee was flowing all day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tfcourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. The hotel takes all threats of natural disasters seriously, and prepares as such. Before, during, and after the storm, we had at least one manager on the premises at all times.

Because of the nature of the storm, we had many staff members that were evacuated from their homes, stay at the hotel. We were happy to accommodate both our staff members and their family in a place of safety, while the storm devastated their hometowns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinton Falls
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
324 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
393 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Tinton Falls
Residence Inn Tinton Falls
#3 of 4 in Tinton Falls
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown

Property: Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
Address: 600 Hope Rd, Tinton Falls, NJ 07724-1275
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Tinton Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tinton Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the very best in comfort and style at Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown. You will love our NEW rooms, updated lobby, comfortable gathering spaces, free WiFi and The Bistro for breakfast, Starbucks(R) coffee, dinner and evening beer, wine & cocktails! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tinton Falls Hotel Tinton Falls
Courtyard Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Courtyard
Tinton Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing