We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smallest Courtyard room I have ever had”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tinton Falls
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Smallest Courtyard room I have ever had”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Out the door, with tax, this room ran my company $171 a night. Not worth it. I have NEVER had a Courtyard King room so small. I was always bumping into everything and constantly backing into the coffee table with my desk chair. I would then have to relocated the coffee table to sit at the couch.

Please, give me a break here people.This hotel could never have been a Courtyard bran property from the start. It was something else first. I was very surprised that Marriott would put their name on this place. Very disappointed indeed.

Room Tip: Make sure the room is big enough before you commit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tech-trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tfcourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Our property was not originally built as a Courtyard, bu later converted to one. This makes our hotel different from the typical Courtyards and allows us to offer unique features such as our outdoor pool and outdoor living space. Thank you again for your candid feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    56
    34
    16
    10
See reviews for
38
39
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed hear four years ago amd returned this September still very nice rooms very clean with good car parking only gripe breakfast area has changed but not for the good the old system was much better still had a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tfcourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us! We're happy you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed at this location during Hurrian Irene, therfore, decided a safe place again during Hurricane Sandy. The hotel has been updated since our last visit and looks very corporate, kinda lost its "comfort" appeal. Sold out due to conditions, mgmt was not prepared. Seems that SR mgmt never came, other "Staff" though thoughtful, not prepared. When is it ok for staff to come down to lobby in jammies? Coffee should be been running all day, Seniors were expecting a decent breakfast - not. Employee w child in kitchen - safety hazard. Power goes out as expected, no back up generator - yes, we knew this...Granted - this is was horrible event for all, expected better from a Marriot. The kicker.... to be charged for a nights stay with no power. I understand business, but really??? The Wegmans down the street had better customer service and the coffee was flowing all day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tfcourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. The hotel takes all threats of natural disasters seriously, and prepares as such. Before, during, and after the storm, we had at least one manager on the premises at all times.

Because of the nature of the storm, we had many staff members that were evacuated from their homes, stay at the hotel. We were happy to accommodate both our staff members and their family in a place of safety, while the storm devastated their hometowns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tinton Falls hotels

San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Lobby is updated and nice, commercial-size laundry is a plus for me with little kids. Rooms smallish and dated, a little smelly, but seem clean. Didn't see pool,
good bang for the buck. We requested adjoining rooms and didn't get them, but that's usually based on availability-- check ahead if you're travelling with family and want those accommodations.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6weezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Not the newest facility but the place is very clean, the room was well appointed, and the front staff was exceedingly helpful. Parking was right outside the door. The room was very quiet and the linen and towells were first rate. Has a small "bistro" at the center of the hotel that was surprisingly useful to grab quick bites and have a good breakfast at the start of each day. Internet connection was strong. Only drawback was the "fitness center" which during my stay consisted of a broken elliptical and two treadmills along with a few curling irons. In fairness, compared to many of the places where I have stayed, the minimalist fitness center is the norm. Checking in and out could not have been easier. I'm expecting to return there for work and will most definitely try and stay here again.

Room Tip: Cannot compare to the other options but my room on the first floor (not adjacent the exit or elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WBurgJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This Courtyard has proven itself to me. Fantastic service and I have been here for almost three weeks with 5 associates. From breakfast to fixing reservations, changing items, holding clothes if we have to check out for a day or two- just above and beyond. Especially Gina, Nancy, Renee, Malia, just outstanding.

Room Tip: They are all nice, some of the doors slam shut and are loud when they do, so don't be afraid to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gr70545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montvale, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The Hotel is really nice. Clean neat and easy easy access to all major attractions in the area. Including 15 minutes from great "Beaches" at the NJ Shore. A great Applebee's is right across the street. No car needed. The pool is awesome clean and secluded for great relaxing time.The staff "AMAZING" I left a clothing item at the hotel and the staff made great efforts with housekeeping to communicate my lost item. After calling they "Gina" helped in retriving the "beach coverup". Yes the housekeeper not only found it but returned it. Exciting to know that there is customer service and values to make the Hotel guests visit a great experience. Thank you for your efforts. I will definitly return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaniamaybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinton Falls
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
325 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Tinton Falls
Residence Inn Tinton Falls
#3 of 4 in Tinton Falls
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown

Property: Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
Address: 600 Hope Rd, Tinton Falls, NJ 07724-1275
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Tinton Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tinton Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the very best in comfort and style at Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown. You will love our NEW rooms, updated lobby, comfortable gathering spaces, free WiFi and The Bistro for breakfast, Starbucks(R) coffee, dinner and evening beer, wine & cocktails! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tinton Falls Hotel Tinton Falls
Courtyard Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Courtyard
Tinton Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing