We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great outdoor pool and excellent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tinton Falls
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed 5 nights in Aug so we could enjoy the summer on Jersey shore.  The location is close to Garden State Parkway and 15-20 min away from the nearest beach. The hotel is priced accordingly which is really a great value for us. We are not willing to spend 2-3 times as much or more in order to be close enough to walk to the beach. The hotel is very nice although rooms are a bit small for Courtyard. We got the 1-queen bed room which is only slightly smaller that the king bed room. For a couple, the queen room is a great value. Our room also includes breakfast for one. Breakfast is really the best part of the hotel. Since warm dishes are made to order and they serve Starbucks coffee. The downside is service can be quite slow on weekends when there are a lot of guests. Still, as far as hotel breakfast is concerned, the quality is a lot higher than many self-serve continental breakfast at other hotels of similar class. We stayed at the nearby Doubletree last year but we like the Courtyard quite a bit better. The outdoor pool is large enough and quite popular with guests. I used the pool after breakfast everyday. Loved it. The wireless Internet is not super speedy but usable. We had a slow drain but once I called the front desk, someone came to fix it shortly after. The staff we encountered was nice and professional. We would go back.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CliveNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tfcourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us! We are happy you were able to take advantage of the Bistro for breakfast and enjoyed our Starbucks coffee. Our outdoor pool and living space are popular with our summer travelers and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed these features, as well. Thank you for your candid feedback and we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 173 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Got a great rate at the Courtyard and enjoyed the hotel. Checkin was fast and friendly. Room clean and comfy. Will stay again at this hotel. With frequent visits to the area we have stayed in the majority of the hotels in Tinton Falls/Eatontown and the Courtyard measures up to the rest of them.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dme44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tfcourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our location. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

With the exception of the new lobby it's not like the cookie cutter Courtyard hotel...the check in was quick and pleasant, staff seemed happy and professional. Room was on the smaller side, the furniture seemed to big for the size of the room. Room was clean and bed was comfy. I prefer a room with a balcony but they don't have any. Overall stay was good, no problems and would stay he again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fins13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tfcourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for your feedback via TripAdvisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and did not encounter any problems. As you mentioned in your review, we are not the typical Courtyard Marriott design. As such, our property is able to offer more unique features and amenities, such as our outdoor pool and living space. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and we hope you are able to visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My wife and I love this particular Mariott courtyard fir manyreasons.
1. It has an outdoor pool. Meticulously maintained. Most hotels in the area have indoor pools.
2. The staff treat you with utmost care.
They treat you with 'cotton gloves'.
3. The rooms are nice.
4. The location is very accessible to movies,restaurants,jersey beaches and the BEST outlet stores in New Jersey.
5. We felt 'At Home' at this location.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vatche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tfcourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for your feedback via TripAdvisor. I have shared your comments with our staff and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim for this type of exceptional customer service and it is always appreciated to hear that we delivered. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed here just one night based on Trip Advisor reviews. A little disappointed.
Positives:
Outside of hotel lovely with trees and plants. Not a traditional syled Courtyard--no balconies, lobby not an open design.
Check in easy and efficient. Staff very friendly.
Refurbished lobby very nice.
Hallways seemed to have been recently carpeted and painted as well
Flat screen TV, good reception
Glass carafe for coffee machine
Fridge in room
Can walk to a great Applebees from hotel
Still serve free coffee in the morning, not forced to buy Starbucks
Outdoor pool area small but looked nice
Large bathroom with fan
Within 15 minute drive to beach in Long Branch
Directly off the GSP
Plentiful parking

Not so positive:
Rooms are clean but very dated and quite small
Old furniture
Fridge wasn't plugged in. Had to pull it out of closet to plug it in. Dirty in there.
Ironing board did not have a cover so no way to use it
No in-room movies are avaialble
A/C issues. Couldn't seem to get it to work right. Either too cold or not blowing at all
Water pressure issues. If toilet just flushed, in our room or one nearby, water came out at a trickle

Not bad considering the price, but don't think I would go back.

Room Tip: Ask for room towards the rear of the building if you want it quieter. Several very loud groups there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hoteldiva2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed here because it was close to a business I was visiting. Recently remodeled, looked and felt great. Moderately priced, goes along with most Courtyard properties. Very late check in was smooth, rooms were nice and clean, but only downside was that the room was not fully stocked with shampoo and such, but the front desk took care of it immediately. Definitely would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank KontrolFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Let me start off by saying I won a trip through a radio station to travel to New Jersey from Los Angeles and see the 3 day music festival Bamboozle. The hotel, flight, and tickets to the show were included.

We checked into the hotel rather late, after our flight arrived into Newark around 10pm. The gentleman at the front desk (and I wish I remembered his name because he was soooo nice) was extremely pleasant, quick, and helpful. The check-in was very smooth and quick which I appreciated since we just wanted to get something to eat and go to bed.
Once arriving to our room we found it to be spacious, clean, and very comfortable. We had plenty of space for our clothes and luggage with enough room leftover to move around comfortably. My only complaint about the bed (and my sister continues to laugh at me for this) was that it was a bit too soft. I have some back issues and would have liked a little more support. We stayed for 4 nights and by the last night I had adjusted to it and didn't want to get out of bed.
Everyone we spoke with in the hotel was pleasant and courteous and didn't seem like they were trying to be nice because they worked there, but were genuinely nice. I found this with most of the hotel guests as well. It was very refreshing and different from what my opinion of NJ was.
The area around the hotel is beautiful, and made our stay even more pleasant. If ever in Tinton Falls again, I will definitely choose this Marriott for my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinton Falls
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Tinton Falls
Residence Inn Tinton Falls
#3 of 4 in Tinton Falls
105 reviews
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown

Address: 600 Hope Rd, Tinton Falls, NJ 07724-1275
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Tinton Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tinton Falls
Price Range: $116 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the very best in comfort and style at Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown. You will love our NEW rooms, updated lobby, comfortable gathering spaces, free WiFi and The Bistro for breakfast, Starbucks(R) coffee, dinner and evening beer, wine & cocktails! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tinton Falls Hotel Tinton Falls
Courtyard Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Courtyard
Tinton Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing