We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love the Jersey Shore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tinton Falls
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love the Jersey Shore”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I loved the staff!!!! The location was perfect for thr reason we came to jersey!! Joes Crab shack!!!! A beautiful weekend!!! The rooms were clean, but clean under the bed!! Staff was friendly and helpful!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaurieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Red Roof Inn, Tinton Falls and would like to thank you for such a nice review. Our staff is very friendly, always try to help guests. I will definitely let them know about your review.

Also you have mentioned that we don't have elevators, but actually we do as we have 3 floor building and for guests convenience, we have to have it.

Thanks again and give us chance to welcome you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    91
    46
    30
    31
See reviews for
117
76
62
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

This was my first time staying at Red Roof and definitely will stay at one again. When I checked in, I was greeted by a very friendly staff. It made me feel very welcome. Traveling alone, I was very happy that I was on the first floor. The room was newly renovated. It was clean and comfortable. It was reasonably priced. When I checked out, again I spoke with a lovely clerk. I will definitely come back to Red Roof, especially Tinton Falls.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor. There are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Mary,

Thank you very much for your kind appreciation. Your words mean lot to us. Yes this is a newly renovated property and under new management and we are trying to provide best services at affordable rates.

Thank you again and allow us to serve you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Floor all sticky by toilet. My bare feet stuck to floor. My imagination ran wild. So gross. I know it was a Red Roof Inn but holy smokes. This place took the branding of the franchise to new lows that I thought it couldn't get to.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Thad,

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumont, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great for pets but the room did not have a fridge, did not have a microwave or a coffee maker. The halls were dirty and my bed smelled like human pee.. Only got 3 stars because I could bring my dog. I thought I booked it till Sun and got a rude call to GET out of the room at 12pm Sat. They did not give me a receipt or any proof that my reservation was wrong. We had to hurry up and book another room 30 miles north to enjoy the rest of our holiday. Very VERY unprofessional.

Room Tip: First floor make sure you have your receipt because they kicked us out..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear,

On behalf of my staff, I apologize for anything that hurt you. But our hotel check out time is 12 noon and on saturday we usually have loads of reservations and rooms need to be cleaned at least by 2PM check in time. Also the room that you reserved must be 2 beds and we don't have refrigerator and microwave in that type of rooms. It is listed on all reservation websites. But as we are new management, we taking all the guests' comments into considerations and going to have freeze and microwave in all rooms.

You also mentioned that you were not given the receipt. When you had been to front desk, nobody gave you your receipt? Please call hotel number and give them your email so that they can send you your receipt.

Again thanking you for sharing your response and sincerely apologize for anything that did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Rooms are very small, bathroom had mold in the shower and when I tried to get out of my reservation because the rooms were so small they would not let me. I was willing to pay for one nigh but they made me stay another night because they said they were going to charge my card for 2nd night anyway and I did not want to pay for two hotels for the same night.

I tried to talk to General Manager but he was always busy.

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motherof32014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2014

When we booked online and saw the images of the place we figured these must be generic photos. We were wrong, this place had gorgeous hardwood floors, and remodeled to something awesome, we loved every bit of our room and stay, and was the same exact price of those that are no where as clean or remodeled. The Hotel is nestled around forestry with perfect maintained landscaping , combined with the remodeling, it gave us a very warm and fresh feel.
The gal that checked us in was very pleasant and this was an overall great experience. To top it off the shore was only 10 min away and have decided to do one more stay in two weeks.

Room Tip: When going back to the hotel from the shore, keep an eye out for the left turn, otherwise you will k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zack175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hi Zack,

On behalf of my staff, I thank you very much in appreciating our hotel and the services. Yes the hotel and the rooms are remodeled and we try to keep as clean as the guest should feel home comforts. We have nice landscaping around the hotel.

Also the shore is just 10 minutes away from hotel. Thank you for sharing these few tips with others.

I will share your experience with my staff to boost their confidence that gives them encouragement to work hard.

Once again thank you so much for sharing your valuable experience and looking forward to welcome you in future.

Dan Naik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Read recent reviews with trepidation prior to arriving but had nothing to worry about. Friendly reception and quick check in, clean and spacious room (306) and huge TV! What's the problem? Recommend on our experience.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Nigel,

Thank you so much for you kind appreciation. Your words mean lot to us. I will definitely share your experience with my team.

At Red Roof Inn, we want our guests to feel confident, significant and comfortable. And my staff works hard to provide best service to the guests at very affordable rate.

Once again thank you very much for sharing your experience. We look forward to your arrival in future.

Dan Naik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinton Falls
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
325 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
394 reviews
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#2 of 6 in Neptune
218 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore

Property: Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Address: 11 Center Plz, Tinton Falls, NJ 07724-9743
Location: United States > New Jersey > Tinton Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tinton Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn - Jersey Shore is a 2 star 119 rooms hotel renovated in 2012. Hotel is 100% smoke free, conveniently located off exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway and Routes 35 and 36. Hotel provides free parking on premises and has HDTVs in all rooms with premium and on demand channels. Red Roof Inn Jersey Shore accepts pets free of cost. Freeze, microwave, iron and hair dryer available in all Superior King rooms. Hotel provides free wireless internet and free local long distance phone calls. Local attractions are: Long branch beach - 5 miles Jersey Shore premium outlets - 3.5 Miles Monmouth Mall - 1.9 Miles Monmouth Park Horse racetrack - 4.2 Miles Jumping Brook Country Club - 4.5 Miles Monmouth University - 4.8 Miles Pier Village - 5.3 Miles Asbury Park Convention Hall - 5.8 Miles Monmouth Medical Center - 5.9 Miles Earle Naval Base - 10.7 Miles PNC Bank Arts Center - 11.2 Miles Six Flags Great Adventure - 22 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls Hotel Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing