We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Roof Inn, Tinton Falls, NJ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tinton Falls
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I fully enjoyed my stay at the Red Roof Inn, Tinton Falls, NJ. The reservation was easily made online. The hotel is pet-friendly. The grounds were very neat, clean and in a very convenient location to restaurants and highway access. The room was ready, clean and very nicely furnished. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Constance K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 426 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

We had my nieces wedding to go to in Springlake NJ so we decided to stay at the Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls. It was about 15 minutes away. I made the reservations through the national number and it was easy and convenient. I'm also not a "Redi" card member which accumulates points for free stays. My room here was $213 for two nights with taxes included in this price. Great value for a Friday and Saturday night. I researched this hotel here and it got good reviews and they were totally accurate. This room was immaculate. Very clean, crisp and well maintained. One of the perks of the room was free wii-fii which was fast. One other thing I liked which is minor but a good thing was the fact that they had a row of plugs built into the nightstand in between the beds to plug a laptop in or cell phone charger. It was very convenient because in some other hotels its hard to find a plug. The hotel is also pet-friendly and although I saw pets they were never distracting to our stay. (I like dogs and was impressed with this feature.)
One last thing, when I got home I noticed a charge of $1.50 per day for using the safe which I did not use and I called and the desk clerk took it off immediately. This was a great stay and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prince043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

My family stayed at this Red roof inn about a year ago. Great clean updated rooms,same good prices,and great same staff. Carl is a great manager always makes us feel welcome.Doug behind the desk was also very friendly.Would recomend this hotel to everyone,and we will continue to come back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelef227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0211, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Michele good evening and thank you once again for this review. I have to say that it is a real pleasure to know you and your family and certainly enjoy the conversations we have. I will make sure the staff sees this review and thank you once again. I am very happy to hear that you enjoy our newly renovated property and all the new amenities that come with that. Please do make a point of stopping in next visit and I will make sure we have time to catch up.

Thank you
Carl Costagliola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

My husband and I travel to this part of NJ to see my family a couple times of year. We used to stay elsewhere, but when we adopted our four-legged, furry baby we had to rethink our plans. I did some web searching and found out RRI allowed pets to stay with them for "FREE!" I was shocked - everywhere else, it cost $$. So I thought we'd give it a try. I am so glad we did. The folks at the front desk each time we stayed were super friendly and helpful. The first time we stayed I told the woman I wasn't sure how Izzie (German Shepherd) would do as she'd never stayed in a hotel room before and I wasn't sure if she'd bark or not - she's extremely protective. She told me not to worry, that she was putting us in an area where there would be other pets, so they were used to that sort of thing if she did. I was very nervous about it, but Izzie did great! No barking, just a little low growling when people were walking past our room (a little too close for her comfort!) The room smelled so wonderfully clean when we first arrived and it remained so the whole visit. Everything was kept very clean, which in my opinion is the first thing on my list of wants in a rented room. We always stay in a Superior King room so there is lots of room for us, and this year they've added an iron and ironing board which was really helpful. Excellent value for the money. We did have one issue this most recent visit with a light bulb being out over the sink area. It was fixed, but the afternoon before we left, so that was a bit difficult to deal with. I wrote to the manager about it, and he apologized and made up for our inconvenience. I was very impressed with their team! I am a Redicard member, and I highly recommend it, especially if you travel a lot. Those points add up quickly for a free night's stay. It's a great program.

Room Tip: We stay in the back on the ground floor and it's always been very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0211, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Maureen good afternoon and thank you very much for this review. I would like to start by apologizing for such a late response. I am sorry. I think I was trying to find what other words I can say about our location. Our guests nationwide have nothing but high praise for the new renovated product that is Red Roof Inn. Here at this location the team takes great pride to be able to make all feel very delighted and as others say "feel like home".

Thank you again
Carl Costagliola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

My wife, daughter, and I traveled to this part of New Jersey to see the family I left behind when I moved to California. We go back from time to time. Well we stayed in a hotel on Route 9 in Freehold and it was TERRIBLE! We couldn't even spend one night there it was so bad. The other hotels in Freehold were outrageously expensive. But I remembered that there was a cluster of hotels in Tinton Falls so we migrated over there and found this wonderful Red Roof Inn. We were so impressed with the staff there. Everyone was terrific, Mary, Sheila, everyone! Our room was clean and comfortable, so much so, that my daughter didn't want to leave! I am happy to say that we have finally found our "home away from home" whenever we make this trip to New Jersey. Keep up the good work! You all go above and beyond to make guests like us feel comfortable and welcome. You were all amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEFF_K_1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0211, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Jeff good afternoon and on behalf of the team here at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls I would like to thank you for this review. I am very proud of the team here and the way they take ownership in their jobs that they perform. I am very pleased to hear that your daughter felt so comfortable that she did not want to leave. This effect seems contagious especially with first time guests who do not know our new product. The large screen TV's and new flooring are only a couple of the items the guests seem to love. Along with the new bedding and colors guests are speaking very highly of the new look. Again thank you for this review and when visiting family again in NJ please do know that you have a home away from home right here in Tinton Falls.

Carl Costagliola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stay at this location every other weekend for work. I have never had a bad experience. The price is always reasonable for the stay you have. It is a no frills hotel, but what more do you need in Tinton Falls? The check in staff are always fast, and check out is even faster! Become a Redicard member and you get a free bottle of water!

Room Tip: Choose the Superior King if you need an iron and hair dryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0211, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Kevin good afternoon and thank you for spreading the good word about Red Roof Inn. It is true when you ask what more can you need here in Tinton Falls. We are very proud of our newly renovated product and all that we can offer to our guests. The large flat screen TV's and new bedding are only some of the items that the public seems to really love. With the new colors and flooring I like to say we have it all without all the frills. Please do remember to use your Redi Card number when making a reservation so you will be able to earn points toward a free night stay. Again thank you on behalf of the team and I will make sure they are aware of this review. Hope to see you back soon.

Carl Costagliola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I have stayed at tis particular hotel over the last 6 months and I have never had a problem with any of my stays. The staff have always been pleasant and the front desk person(Mary) has always been courteous and genuine in tryin to make my stay pleasant. I recommend this hotel and I will continue to make this hotel my place of stay when I'm in the area!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Larry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0211, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Larry good afternoon and thank you very much for this review. I will be sure to point this out to Mary and the other staff members here on the team. We are very proud of our newly renovated product that we are able to sell to our guests. Guests have spoken and rank Red Roof Inn nationwide as the inn of choice when picking a place to stay when choosing an Economy Brand. Our new large flat screen TV's and new Bedding are only a few of the many changes the the guests love. Again I would like to thank you and please do make a point of saying hello during your next stay.

Carl Costagliola
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinton Falls
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
334 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
414 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
5.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune
Red Roof Inn Neptune
#2 of 6 in Neptune
222 reviews
5.9 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore

Address: 11 Center Plz, Tinton Falls, NJ 07724-9743
Location: United States > New Jersey > Tinton Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tinton Falls
Price Range: $74 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn - Jersey Shore is a 2 star 119 rooms hotel renovated in 2012. Hotel is 100% smoke free, conveniently located off exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway and Routes 35 and 36. Hotel provides free parking on premises and has HDTVs in all rooms with premium and on demand channels. Red Roof Inn Jersey Shore accepts pets free of cost. Freeze, microwave, iron and hair dryer available in all Superior King rooms. Hotel provides free wireless internet and free local long distance phone calls. Local attractions are: Long branch beach - 5 miles Jersey Shore premium outlets - 3.5 Miles Monmouth Mall - 1.9 Miles Monmouth Park Horse racetrack - 4.2 Miles Jumping Brook Country Club - 4.5 Miles Monmouth University - 4.8 Miles Pier Village - 5.3 Miles Asbury Park Convention Hall - 5.8 Miles Monmouth Medical Center - 5.9 Miles Earle Naval Base - 10.7 Miles PNC Bank Arts Center - 11.2 Miles Six Flags Great Adventure - 22 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls Hotel Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing