We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow- what a great room for the price - far exceeded expectations.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tinton Falls
Montgomery, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
182 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wow- what a great room for the price - far exceeded expectations.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had to take our wolfhound to the Red Bank Veterinary Hospital but weren't sure he would be admitted. There were only 3 pet friendly hotels within a 10 miles radius and 2 of them were well over $100/night plus $75 pet fee. The Red Roof was only $65/night and no fee for large dog. The room was clean, comfortable, lobby staff had delivery menus available, etc. No, it's not the Waldorf Astoria, but for a clean room that allows dogs without robbing you of $250-$300/night, I would return here again if I needed to. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for great value and convenient to a lot of locations.

Room Tip: If you have a pet, ask for first floor. We had an end room on first floor and it was so easy to tak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaneira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0211, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Kaneira good evening and thank you for this review. I am very happy to hear we were able to exceed your expectations and as a team we were able to Wow you. Thank you very much. I hope the family pet is doing better and please do make sure to come by again when you are traveling to the Jersey Shore.

Thank you
Carl Costagliola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    84
    43
    25
    27
See reviews for
106
69
56
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days while visiting the Jersey shore area in late September 2013. The room was clean and neat. The floor was mostly wood laminate except where the beds were so you could tell if the floor was clean or not. It was clean. The bathroom & sink area were clean as were the linens and towels. There was a desk area with an office chair that was great for setting up the computer. The wi-fi was a little flakey at times but overall it worked so that we could visit the websites we wanted. The room had 2 double beds which were fairly comfortable. Not all rooms have a microwave and fridge but I called the day of our check in around 12 pm and asked if they could put one in our room. It wasn't guaranteed, but when we checked in they were in there. The staff were helpful and accommodating. If you think you are going to arrive after 6pm you need to use your credit card to guarantee your arrival.

Room Tip: Ask for a discount when making reservations. Call around noon the day of your check in to ask that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0211, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Good morning Diane. On behalf of the team here at Tinton Falls Red Roof Inn I would like to thank you for this review. I am very pleased to hear that we were able to meet or exceed your expectations just as we expect to do for all guests. Our newly renovated rooms not only with new flooring, but all new bedding and large flat screen TV's are being recieved with fantastic reviews from all guests who stay at a Red Roof Inn. Thank you once again and hope to see you on your next trip to the Jersey Shore.

Carl Costagliola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Great motel, clean rooms. Only stayed here for 1 Night, primarily to so shopping at the Jersey shore Premium outlet, very close by. The rooms were clean and a very nice staff. Nothing bad to say about it. There was an Applebees on the other side of the street and a big Mall nearby also.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0211, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Stig good morning and thank you for telling everyone about what the team here considers our all around perfect place. We are very centrally located to many attractions with the fantastic Jersey Shore being only 5 miles away. Again I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you once again.

Carl Costagliola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I reserved my room through an online booking agent. When we arrived we were assigned a Handicap Accessible Room. I asked to be changed or even upgraded and was told that I couldn't because that was what was assigned by the booking agent and the computer could not be changed. I called the booking agent and they said the hotel assigns rooms not them. Neither party took responsibility for an obvious error - why assign a special room type to someone without a request? Plus nothing was written on my confirmation to indicate that was the room type assigned. A single small bed would not work for me and my partner so I had to pay AGAIN for a standard room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0211, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Bob good afternoon. I have to apologize for the confusion with the room that was reserved. The outside agency you had booked through did in fact pick a specific room type that the staff was unable to change. This at times does happen when using someone else other than Red Roof Inn to make a reservation. I am sorry that this had happened in your case. I would like to make sure that you were charged only 1 time which would have been after the change was made. I can tell you that this can be avoided by booking with us directly so we are able to confirm the reservation with you at the time it is made. Again I do apologize for the inconvience and want to make sure that a refund was extended to you this agency. If you have anyother issues with billing please do call so we can get this straightened out.

Thank you
Carl Costagliola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enola, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the hotel (Friday & Saturday night). We arrived late about 9:30 and was faced with the desk clerk (Sheila) dealing with a difficult customer. She handled herself beautifully. We ended up having to wait for about 20 mins until she took care of the customer, but it was worth it. The room was clean and the area was nice and quiet; even as close as it was to the parkway, we still had a couple of good nights sleep.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0211, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Tammy good afternoon and thank you for this nice review. I have to say that I am very proud of our team here at Tinton Falls, especially when faced with tough situations. I am glad to hear that Sheila was able to handle this situation with fantastic customer service. Our location is very nice and centrally located to major highways and outlet shopping. Of course we have the fantastic Jersey Shore only 5 miles down the road. I am again glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Thank you
Carl Costagliola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed for two nights, they were very accommodating as we checked in very early. We didn't have very high expectations for the room, but it was very clean and newly furnished with nice furniture and laminate flooring throughout. For the price we paid, we were satisfied with the room itself, the exterior of the building and common areas could use a little work though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 44isballn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0211, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you so much for this review. I am very pleased to hear that you were very happy with the new renovation and the quality of the room. Our new flat screen TV's and flooring are just fantastic and people are letting us know. This on top of all new bedding and fresh new colors throughout. With the summer season now over getting to the common area's is our next assignment. I know this team will make it shine.

Thank you again and please do come back the next time you are in town.

Carl Costagliola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortlandt Manor
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

My fiance and I were looking for a good value place close to the shore to stay for the night. Red Roof Inn was perfect for our needs. I work in a hotel and know what to look for in a hotel room. Clean, comfortable, quiet and a friendly staff. Thanks to my Mets fan front desk person for being so friendly. If you are looking for a clean, friendly comfortable place to stay then stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blueangels31664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0211, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Hello and thank you for this review. It is nice to hear that we are able to impress even someone who is in the hotel industry. Thank you very much. The team here at Tinton Falls takes great pride in the quality of work and service we are able to give all guests. Our location being very close to the Jersey shore and the outlet shopping is ideal for couples or families who want to come down to enjoy the beach or go shopping. Maybe both? Again thank you and please do return the next time you are here on the shore.

Carl Costagliola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinton Falls
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Tinton Falls Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore

Property: Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Address: 11 Center Plz, Tinton Falls, NJ 07724-9743
Location: United States > New Jersey > Tinton Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tinton Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn - Jersey Shore is a 2 star 119 rooms hotel renovated in 2012. Hotel is 100% smoke free, conveniently located off exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway and Routes 35 and 36. Hotel provides free parking on premises and has HDTVs in all rooms with premium and on demand channels. Red Roof Inn Jersey Shore accepts pets free of cost. Freeze, microwave, iron and hair dryer available in all Superior King rooms. Hotel provides free wireless internet and free local long distance phone calls. Local attractions are: Long branch beach - 5 miles Jersey Shore premium outlets - 3.5 Miles Monmouth Mall - 1.9 Miles Monmouth Park Horse racetrack - 4.2 Miles Jumping Brook Country Club - 4.5 Miles Monmouth University - 4.8 Miles Pier Village - 5.3 Miles Asbury Park Convention Hall - 5.8 Miles Monmouth Medical Center - 5.9 Miles Earle Naval Base - 10.7 Miles PNC Bank Arts Center - 11.2 Miles Six Flags Great Adventure - 22 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls Hotel Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing