We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff was cool under pressure...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tinton Falls
Enola, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“The staff was cool under pressure...”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the hotel (Friday & Saturday night). We arrived late about 9:30 and was faced with the desk clerk (Sheila) dealing with a difficult customer. She handled herself beautifully. We ended up having to wait for about 20 mins until she took care of the customer, but it was worth it. The room was clean and the area was nice and quiet; even as close as it was to the parkway, we still had a couple of good nights sleep.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0211, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Tammy good afternoon and thank you for this nice review. I have to say that I am very proud of our team here at Tinton Falls, especially when faced with tough situations. I am glad to hear that Sheila was able to handle this situation with fantastic customer service. Our location is very nice and centrally located to major highways and outlet shopping. Of course we have the fantastic Jersey Shore only 5 miles down the road. I am again glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Thank you
Carl Costagliola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    85
    44
    26
    29
See reviews for
109
71
58
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brantford
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed for two nights, they were very accommodating as we checked in very early. We didn't have very high expectations for the room, but it was very clean and newly furnished with nice furniture and laminate flooring throughout. For the price we paid, we were satisfied with the room itself, the exterior of the building and common areas could use a little work though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 44isballn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0211, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you so much for this review. I am very pleased to hear that you were very happy with the new renovation and the quality of the room. Our new flat screen TV's and flooring are just fantastic and people are letting us know. This on top of all new bedding and fresh new colors throughout. With the summer season now over getting to the common area's is our next assignment. I know this team will make it shine.

Thank you again and please do come back the next time you are in town.

Carl Costagliola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortlandt Manor
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My fiance and I were looking for a good value place close to the shore to stay for the night. Red Roof Inn was perfect for our needs. I work in a hotel and know what to look for in a hotel room. Clean, comfortable, quiet and a friendly staff. Thanks to my Mets fan front desk person for being so friendly. If you are looking for a clean, friendly comfortable place to stay then stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blueangels31664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0211, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Hello and thank you for this review. It is nice to hear that we are able to impress even someone who is in the hotel industry. Thank you very much. The team here at Tinton Falls takes great pride in the quality of work and service we are able to give all guests. Our location being very close to the Jersey shore and the outlet shopping is ideal for couples or families who want to come down to enjoy the beach or go shopping. Maybe both? Again thank you and please do return the next time you are here on the shore.

Carl Costagliola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Barely acceptable place to flop for a night, but I certainly wouldn't let anyone I cared for stay there. The ventilation in our room was inadequate and the room smelled funny and felt damp and clammy. The floor was tacky with a coating of moisture even with all fans and AC running. (No way to open the sealed window.) Towels would not dry. The faucet in the tub leaked, badly, contributing to the problem. The shower curtain was too small. The coffee maker was broken. I tried to just put the coffee in the mug and make it that way but discovered the condiment packs had been previously opened and partially used and just left in room. There were mystery stains on the bathroom door, bathroom wall, and TV screen (?). The TV was not working properly (too dark), was not adjustable, and had a limited selection of low brow channels (FOX News, multiple ESPN choices, etc.). When I asked for some tissue they gave me one of those little pocket packs. Just overall broken down and cheap in every way. But the bed was adequate and you could get a good night's sleep at least. I can't account for the 5 star ratings other people have been giving the place unless there is a really huge difference between the various rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whaleman O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0211, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Good evening. I am truly happy that we were given a chance to have you as a guest and be able to wow you during your stay. Unfortunately it sounds as if we let you down in a few ways. I can let you know there is no difference in the quality and attention all rooms receive on the property. The team here takes great pride in each and every room. If we had know you were looking for something other than news or sports we could have by all means directed you to the free HBO channels that are present. Our new flat screen TVs are different than most to adjust but we are able to help all who need it. I do agree that the recent humidity seems to make everything you touch damp.
I do apologize for all these issues and would love for you to call the next time you are in town so you are able to see what everyone is saying.

Thanks
Carl Costagliola
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Moments notice ,spoke w Carl, booked a room on one of the busiest weekends in Monmouth County. Checked in ahead of time! Room was clean, looked like newer furniture, perfect for our needs. Bathroom was spotless with fresh supply of towels.
Front desk Lou was great w recommendations for brunch for the family and quick w checkout.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sara S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0211, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Sara good morning and thank you very much for this review. I am very happy that Lou and myself were able to meet with you and also be able to meet all your needs. I am very proud of the service that the team here in Tinton Falls is able to provide. It is funny you mention the Ritz as many times I try to tell them that we may not be the Ritz but we sure as heck can give a guest the same if not better service. I am glad to hear that they do take that to heart. Again it was a pleasure to meet and the next time you are coming home please do know you have a place to stay.

Carl Costagliola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pocono, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were guests at the Red Roof Inn at Tinton Falls, New Jersey for the past two nights.

We arrived August 13 and left August 15 to celebrate my 50th birthday while supporting the economy of the Jersey Shore in the seemingly everlasting aftermath of Hurricane Sandy.

We typically stay at a boutique hotel closer to the beach, but after reading TripAdvisor comments from displaced survivors of Sandy, some who are still housed there, we felt compelled to support this hotel in support of their caring nature. An added bonus was that the price is the best bang for the buck.

WOW! Are we glad that we ever stayed there. Our dog, Fritz, was welcomed and cared for by all of their staff. Michelle, from housekeeping, even took our shedding blade and relieved him of quite a bit of his unwanted his fur! Michelle was outstanding.

I don't know the names of the young ladies who worked housekeeping the morning that we checked-out, but they were the friendliest I have ever experienced and played with our dog as well.

Sheila at the front desk was tremendously helpful when we phoned our reservations as well as when we phoned with other questions. Sadly, we did not get to meet her in person.

Mary at the front desk is the most caring and dedicated person you could ever wish for.

Mary made our stay so easy and pleasant and was always warm and welcoming with a beautiful smile.

We had room 122, which is in the rear of the hotel and on the ground floor. It's perfect for dogs as there is a beautiful area to walk them surrounded by trees. Some guests also use that area for yoga and it is peacefully quiet there.

The room was just the right size, very clean, and the bed was very comfortable.

The main highway (Rt. 36) is right there and Belmar, Point Pleasant and Asbury are all with a 10 to 20 minute drive, so the beaches and boardwalks are close enough but far enough.

If I were to fuss about anything, it would simply be that a small second by the desk in the room would be nice and benches or picnic tables would go beautifully in the rear of the hotel.

The WiFi is sketchy and works best outside of the room, so don't rely upon that. This is where outdoor tables would be nice -- what a great way to work online if you have to! For us, it was nice to be away from the computer and relax.

Carl Costagliola, the General Manager, is a true gentleman and highly skilled manager. His ability to staff this hotel with such caring people made our stay perfectly comfortable. We were even given a blanket for our dog!

Two food recommendations;

Asbury Park -- Porta ... www.pizzaporta.com
Excellent pizza and amazing pasta!

Point Pleasant -- Bahr's Landing ... www.bahrslanding.com
There is not one item on this menu that is not just perfect! The outside deck is relaxing and it's a gathering point for local boaters and fishers as they have a pull up dock for boats.

We have decided that all of our stays at the Jersey Shore will be at this conveniently centralized hotel.

Feel free to email me at MtPoconoRob@msn.com with any questions.

Please do visit the Jersey Shore and support their economy as they rebuild this iconic resort town.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the ground floor room at the rear of the building. There is a beautiful lawn with lots of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MtPoconoRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0211, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Rob good evening and I have to say thank you very much for this review. You can be sure that every member of the team here in Tinton Falls is aware of this review. Together we take great pride in being able to help guests with all their needs. This includes those who guests may not have interaction with. Our newly renovated property is getting fantastic reviews. People are very pleased with the new beds and large flat screen TV's. They seem to be the favorite. I personally like the new floors and colors. Very fresh and updated. Rob again thank you very much and please do let us know when you are coming back. I am sure more will be open along the shore as time goes by.

Thank you
Carl Costagliola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I had to get a place for 6 nights and it fit what I wanted for the price. I had a bouble room with a micro/fridge. I did not likie the fact that I was not sure if I was going to get the micro/fridge until check in. I was staying in PA and wanted to see the location for the following week, as I had another event in area. I drove to Tinton Falls to check out the location. I reserved the room a week in advance and still was told I would know if I will get a micro/fridge only at check in. At check in I got the micro/fridge. Everything was great after check in. The location is great, the staff was friendly and helped when UPS dropped off supplies.
I will stay at this Red Roof Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0211, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Neil good evening and thank you for this review. I am very glad to hear that we were able to get you the room you needed along with that microwave and microfridge. It was a pleasure to meet you and I hope that all went well with the event that you were working at. If I remember correctly the weather was some of the best we have had all summer. Again thank you and I will make sure the team sees this review.

Carl Costagliola
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tinton Falls
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore

Property: Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Address: 11 Center Plz, Tinton Falls, NJ 07724-9743
Location: United States > New Jersey > Tinton Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tinton Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn - Jersey Shore is a 2 star 119 rooms hotel renovated in 2012. Hotel is 100% smoke free, conveniently located off exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway and Routes 35 and 36. Hotel provides free parking on premises and has HDTVs in all rooms with premium and on demand channels. Red Roof Inn Jersey Shore accepts pets free of cost. Freeze, microwave, iron and hair dryer available in all Superior King rooms. Hotel provides free wireless internet and free local long distance phone calls. Local attractions are: Long branch beach - 5 miles Jersey Shore premium outlets - 3.5 Miles Monmouth Mall - 1.9 Miles Monmouth Park Horse racetrack - 4.2 Miles Jumping Brook Country Club - 4.5 Miles Monmouth University - 4.8 Miles Pier Village - 5.3 Miles Asbury Park Convention Hall - 5.8 Miles Monmouth Medical Center - 5.9 Miles Earle Naval Base - 10.7 Miles PNC Bank Arts Center - 11.2 Miles Six Flags Great Adventure - 22 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls Hotel Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing